Teaser Tell All

Standard

Time To Tell All !!

Hi students…….hope everyone had a nice “Day After Christmas” yesterday and also had fun trying to figure out the Teaser.    SOMEBODY DID!     But first, we will let you know who was first to get inside the school and ring the “I’M THE FIRST COMMENTER” bell to win the badge.

Could we have a drumroll for the announcement please?

OUR FIRST COMMENTER WAS:

KATTY AND THE WEIMS!

Here’s your badge gang:

WOO HOOOO – we were the FIRST COMMENTERS on the Teaser post of December 26, 2023!!!

YAY FOR THE WEIM GUYS AND THEIR MOM!

Then we moved on to the Teaser – which as you remember was a GUEST TEASER………………and it was quite a while before someone as able to figure it out…….here’s the photo:

This picturesque town is Oingt, France and our GUEST TEASER was our very own Mr. Frank!  Here’s some info on this town – which is a former commune (!) – and a most beautiful place to visit.

CLICK HERE

Before we tell you who guessed first, let’s give Mr. Frank a badge to thank him for the totally cool photo…………………….THANKS Mr. Frank!    Miss Dingleberry has a big hug to give you in the cafeteria today…………lucky you!

My photo was the TEASER on December 26, 2023 and I got this badge for being the GUEST TEASER!!

May we have a drumroll for our FIRST RIGHT GUESSER????

OUR FIRST RIGHT GUESSER WAS:

INGRID!

Here’s your badge Miss Ingrid………………..

I was FIRST RIGHT GUESSER on the Teaser post of December 26, 2023!!

And if you were also right but not first – you get one of these:

So I guessed RIGHT on the Teaser of December 26, 2023 but I was NOT the FIRST RIGHT….gotta be quicker next time!

And of course if you guessed but you were WRONG…………….you know what you get:

I tried to guess the Teaser of December 26, 2023 but I GAVE THE WRONG ANSWER!!! WRONG! EEEK!

“Woo Hoo For Badge Winners!”

Now – how about a cheer from the GIRLS????

Are you surprised to see us at the Grumpy Cat?
We can cheer from anywhere that we’re at (ignore poor English please) !
We felt the need for a nice cold brew
Who knows we might have two
Anyway we want you to know
Who the stars were of yesterday’s show
FIRST COMMENTER honors to go Katty and the Weims SO FAST!
They came in FIRST as the rest of you passed!
Then we waited for the next winner to come
Ingrid was FIRST RIGHT GUESSER so she was number one!
Now if you’ll excuse us our barstools are calling
We promise to be back home without any crawling (haha).

Thanks ladies (which is a term that may be interpreted loosely when referring to cheer team members at a bar……..!).

Now – please raise your hands if you’re ready to head to the cafeteria!

OK – let’s do it!

Time to fill up your tanks gang – everything’s ready – come and get it!

Our Choices Today:

Congrats on a great final class of 2023 everyone!  We will see you in the new year for more TEASER FUN……..

2023 has been a lot of fun class – see you next week!   YOUR PROFESSORS

 

33 responses »

  1. Whoo-Hoo! I was right! Tails around the Ranch gave me a clue that got me on my way, LOL! Thanks!
    Congrats to Katty and the Weims, too!
    Thanks Mr Frank for a great picture…and not in Italy, imagine that!

    I can’t eat tomatoes, or peppers anymore in the real world as they make my arthritis flare, so here I can eat whatever I desire, right?! May I please have a BLT Salad, a stuffed pepper, and some English Trifle? Oh and a nice holiday hot chocolate!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. SHRIMP SALAD…nummy. But where on earth is this little lovely town. Mama is looking it up. WOW it’s only 30 km from Lyon…not too far from us when the weather is warmer. It is freezing today…well, 7. But cold. I have a heated pad if I want it….back to zzzzz.

    Like

    • Enjoy that shrimpie salad – delish – I love it year-round but some save this treat for summer! Glad that cute place is within driving distance from you – bet it would be a nice spot for a glass of wine! Loulou I hope you have been having some cozy Christmas naps!!

      Love, Teddy and Mom Pam

      Like

  3. Cheers Katty for your Firstie, and to Ingrid for conquering the challenge. I noticed that Monika was on the right tracks stating the correct region – Beaujolais in France. Besides being a beautiful setting, the pronunciation is the most interesting …. OINGT …. Think “Wh (as in where) and a “short a” (as in snack) … Yep – one syllable sounding like a short version of a baby crying …. not Whaaaaaaaaaaa … but Wha. Thanks Professors for using my pic.

    Like

  4. Great knowing the pronunciation. Of course, I made it “oink” not knowing. Congratulations to thenFirstie! And thanks to the guest teaser. I am here early today and I asked Miss D for the scrambled eggs, gravy, bacon and biscuits and strawberry shortcake. Whew. I have to stay seated for a few minutes! I have a lotta eating to do.

    Like

  5. Huh! I know I don’t get email notifications any more, but Feedly hasn’t sent one either. Lucky I saw “Newer post” at the bottom of the Teaser post. According to Ingrid we can eat whatever we want as Ms D’s without having the ill effects we would have in real life. So I would like the full English breakfast with extra bacon please!
    Congrats to Katty and Ingrid.

    Like

  6. Congratulations to Katty and her Weim Boys and Congrats to Ingrid. Thank you to Frank for the Teaser photo. Scrambled eggs, bacon with biscuits and gravy please.
    Good Morning! I see fog up there… we sent that to you straight from the warm muggy water of the Gulf.

    Like

  7. I guessed the continent correctly – this is a partial success, isn’t it! Concats to the fully-successful folks, Katty & The Weims and Ingrid! What remains in such situations? Eating, of course! Could I have taco salad and a tea? I don’t want any sweet thing – I’m on the verge of a sugar coma because I ate honey cake and chestnut puree with whipped cream…

    Like

    • No such thing as having too much sugar…HAHA…Our neighbors brought over a Greek honey cake for us yesterday – YUM is the word. Enjoy your taco salad and tea too and Congrats on guessing the right continent!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  8. We came by late yesterday, and like others, we were pretty certain the Teaser was in Italy somewhere. I see we were wrong about that. Congrats to the two winners this week. XOCK, angels Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta & Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh

    Like

  9. Pingback: Thankful Thurday ~ Benji’s Fifth Gotcha Day! | Meezer's Mews & Terrieristical Woofs

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.