Teaser Tell All

Standard

Here we are again – time for TELL ALL class!

OK students – everyone settle down and we’ll begin class.    As is often the case, we Professors thought we might have a classroom full of blank stares yesterday when we showed you the Teaser photo.   But if there were any blank stares they weren’t blank for long.    What we thought would be a whopper of a Teaser was guessed pretty quickly!

But we’re getting ahead of ourselves…………….let’s start with FIRST THINGS FIRST……………..we’re going to let you know who the TWO First Commenters were yesterday.    Only two and that was a big hit with the Cheer Team believe us!

May we have a drumroll please as we announce the two FIRSTIES?

THANK YOU!  The TWO First Commenters were 

JANET and FRANK!

“BRAVO AND WOO HOO!”

You each get one of these badges for your very own:

I was one of TWO First Commenters for the Teaser of February 1, 2022. YAY FOR US!

“Did they win one of those cool scooters too?  I want one!  Dang!”

No they didn’t win scooters too – just badges!    Now let’s show you the Teaser photo from yesterday then we’ll tell you who guessed it right first!

This is a bird’s eye view of the Red River flowing through Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada

It does look a little muddy – so does the river here in Washington DC much of the time.   BUT who was the student who guessed where this photo had been taken FIRST????

Drumroll…………………….

INGRID ! 

Unbeknownst to Graphics Department Miss Ingrid lived in this area once.   She recognized it!

YAY FOR MISS INGRID!

Here’s your badge Ingrid…………………..

I was FIRST RIGHT GUESSER on the Teaser photo of February 1, 2022. Let’s hear it for ME!!!!!

If you also guessed the Teaser correctly – you can take a copy of this badge below for your very own and congrats for being a smarty too:

I guessed RIGHT on the Teaser this week but I was NOT FIRST! Double Darn…..

If you guessed on the Teaser BUT you were WRONG with your guess – you still get a badge………lucky you:

I was WRONG with my guess on the Teaser photo of February 1, 2022….I can’t believe I was WRONG…boo hoo….

Now the Cheer Team – who were very happy that we only had TWO First Commenters this week (hence a shorter cheer) – will do a little poem to celebrate our winners this week – You’re ON Cheer Team!

What a treat this Teaser was
Just Two FIRST COMMENTERS gave us quite a buzz!
No long cheer just two names to say
That would be JANET and FRANK as our Firsties today
Then we waited to see who would be the FIRST RIGHT smarty
Miss Ingrid was FIRST again she should have a big party!
Well done class you’re all pretty smart
Now let’s go to the cafeteria and eat something Bad for the heart!

Well girls that’s not a good idea – you should eat healthy but then again we’re all eating in the cafeteria here and there’s not a whole bunch of heart-healthy food on the menu BUT IT SURE IS GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!

If you want something healthy to eat – may we suggest you bring it from HOME?????

TODAY’S YUMMY MENU:

WELL DONE TODAY CLASS!   SEE YOU NEXT TUESDAY

YOUR PROFESSORS

51 responses »

  1. Whoo-Hoo! I was right!
    But to be honest, it you look at one of my comments, you will see that I said I lived on Winnipeg Street in London Ontario…I have flown over Winnipeg, Manitoba and I think had a stop over there once when I was flying to Vancouver…but nope, have not lived there. I do know a lot of peeps who have though. But they don’t blog, let alone play Tuesday Teaser, LOL!!!

    Congrats to Miss Janet and Mr Frank! And a pat on my own back:)

    May I please have some BLT Brunch Pie, some Cran-Apple Bake, and maybe a glass of Mango juice, and Mmmm, a hefty slice of Pecan Pie. Who can resist that!?
    I need fortification for the storm we are now in…the snow has started; still talk of up to a foot of snow:(

    All the area schools are shut down, hubby was told not to come into the office. Wow! I do have to try and venture to the hair salon as I need a haircut, I look like a sheepdog right now…mostly I drive there, but just might try to walk there, as it is normally only a 10 minute walk. I will just bundle up and wear my new snow boots.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Be CAREFUL in the snow – hope your hairdresser shows up – it would be a shame to hike there and not be able to get your hair cut after all!! Sorry we didn’t read your comment about Winnipeg correctly BUT it put everyone on alert because even the THOUGHT of you knowing SOMETHING about the Teaser alerted everyone to the right guess……YOU are so often correct you now have an official “following” !!! Hope the snow isn’t overwhelming……keep us posted!

      Hugs, Teddy and the Graphics Department lady

      Like

      • My Beautician cancelled all her appts…so now I’ll still be shaggy, til she can work me in. We had at least a foot of snow, likely more, it was almost to my knees in a few spots.
        The driveway s clean…well until the plow fills it all in again:(

        The birds ate at least half of what I had in the feeders, so now they are all topped off again and the snow brushed off of the platform feeder. The bluebirds were trying to find the mealworms underneath the snow…while there is a tube of the mealworms right above it! LOL!
        The squirrels were smart and stayed in their nests, we did not see any today.

        Good thing did not have to go to my work today…

        Like

    • LOL….well, it was a pretty tough Teaser if you ask us – if Ingrid hadn’t guessed it and everyone who knows Ingrid and thought she just HAD to be right hadn’t ALSO said Winnipeg then it could have been a “nobody got it right” kind of Teaser. We didn’t know Ingrid KNEW Winnipeg! But then she knows just about EVERYWHERE!!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Oh boy you really know how to make me hungry all over again even though I’ve already had breakfast! LOL That sounds delish and thanks for the kudos on the new badges………it’s fun!

      Love ya,
      P. and T.

      Like

  2. Yea Janet. Although I was also got the First of the Firstees badge, Janet will admit that I held the door for her. Cheers to Ingrid – I knew she would do it. I feel like breakfast today … Irish Mint Cake, Eggs and hash brown, quiche, Irish Mint cake, and orange juice. I’ll be back tor the Irish Mint Shake topper.

    Like

  3. Concats to Janet, Frank and Ingrid! I was quite sure that I’m right with my guess – but I was wrong. How is that possible??? I hope a chicken fajitas, a raspberry tart and a small slice of that fab-looking pecan pie will increase my brain power and I find an answer to this problem! PS: I don’t think I’d arrive first if I tried to use a scooter. Most possibly, I should check whether there is free wifi at the traumatology unit!

    Like

    • HAHAHAHA…..I hope the traumatology unit has wifi because we need you in class WHENEVER you can get here! I think the pecan pie does have special qualities – we’ll send over an entire pie for you to take home. HAHAHA

      Like

  4. **slapss paw to forehead** Teddy an Miss Pam an Missus Dee can you emagine?!?!?!!? BellaSita Mum not even know geeograffy of her own country?!?!!? Teddy you were rite to let us enjoy Lunch yesterday….mee not got an appytite today…..
    ***sighss*** BellaDharma
    Pee S: Missus Dee may wee have 2 peecess of Irins Mint cake for ‘Hungry Gutss’ Mum an may wee have a bit of Salmon pleese an thanx!?

    Like

  5. Yippee…our mom is always happy when she is one of. the first through the door, and she’s excited to get a new badge. That Ingrid sure wins a lot! Mom’s been to Winnipeg, but she didn’t know it from the aerial view. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, angel Mauricio, Misty May, angel Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer & Kizmet

    Like

  6. Pingback: Wednesday/Thursday Snow For Sunday Selfies! | Meezer's Mews & Terrieristical Woofs

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.