Teaser Tell All

Standard

“We’re Ready to Rock – Clowie says we’re all secure so let’s do this!”

Good Morning Students! Today’s the day we let you know who did what on the Teaser yesterday.    We’ll start with who was the first to comment yesterday shall we?

Announcing the One and Only FIRST COMMENTER:

TIMMY!

WOO HOO TIMMY!!!!!!   

Your badge is ready for you:

I was the one and only FIRST COMMENTER on the Teaser post of Nov. 10, 2020!!!!

“I’m feeling my cranky coming on….or do I just need a diaper change???”

Well, let’s move on………………….shall we?     The Teaser photo we had was from our Mom Graphics Department and it was not only a COLD photo but it fooled most people for a few minutes (!) after Teaser went live.   In other words, the person who won got it pretty darn quickly!

Here’s the photo:

We think it looks ICY COLD here too!   Where is this?

Hurry up – I wanna know!

This is the very old section of the village of Zermatt, Switzerland called “HINTERDORF”…………….don’t you just love the architecture.    You can see a peek of “modern” on the left but this old part of town is fascinating.    Want to learn more about it?    CLICK HERE.

WHO GUESSED IT FIRST???????????????????

Drumroll please for the announcement!!!

I’m so excited…….even though I didn’t even guess I’m still excited!

INGRID!!!!!

That’s right – Miss Ingrid guessed it right FIRST……….

Congratulations!  Here’s your Badge:

I was the FIRST RIGHT GUESSER on the Teaser of November 10, 2020. WOO HOO!

And if you also guessed correctly – you get a badge too!

Well I was right with my guess on the Teaser of Nov. 10, 2020 but I was NOT FIRST!

Then there were those of you who guessed but were WRONG………..you deserve something for your willingness to guess even if it was WRONG!    Here’s a badge for you:

Well I guessed but was WRONG on the Teaser of Nov. 10, 2020. I’ll do better next week – yep!

WOW – I forget how big this class is sometimes……

Well we all tried – there’s always next week right Professors???

That’s right Truman!   It could be YOU next week!

Cheer Team?  You’re ON!

It’s just a little nippy out
So we dressed warmly for our cheer and shout!
One FIRST COMMENTER is all we had
Timmy got there early thanks to his Dad!
Then it was just a matter of waiting
For a smarty pants student so we could stop anticipating!
Ingrid got to class and guessed right away
She got it quickly it was her lucky day!
We bet next week’s Teaser will be more tough
Then we’ll see who’s got the “right stuff” !!!!

Thanks girls……………….well done.    I’m sure Timmy and Ingrid appreciate your effort on their behalf.     The School Trainer asked us to tell you that your hot tub has been cleaned and filled with fresh water in your dressing room so you can warm up there!

Now who’s up for lunch??????    

Cool!   Let’s go!

Howdy students!  We’re all set for you here in the cafeteria – just grab a tray and come on down the line!

What’s For Lunch?

ENJOY YOUR LUNCH THEN HOP ON BOARD THE BUS FOR HOME!   SEE YOU NEXT WEEK STUDENTS!

Your Professors, Angel Sam and Teddy too

42 responses »

  1. Congratulations to Timmy and Ingrid!

    My mind just could not move on from the delight of seeing snow, so I had no chance of solving it this week! 😀

    Like

  2. Congrats to Ingrid and Timmy!
    I have not been there in the winter, but we visited there in the summer many years ago as part of a school holiday trip. The village is very well known and the scenes often appear on Christmas cards. I actually bought some one year as it was somewhere I had visited.

    Like

  3. Yippeee!
    I was a firstie!!!
    Not first to come by
    But why
    is a long story…
    But first to know
    Where was all
    that snow!

    I was up at about 6am yesterday, cause hubby got up to use the facility and instead he bumped his head, and I had a big mess to clean up. Then I sat down and Teaser wasn’t live yet, so I started checking other things. And refreshing here every minute or so…but ah, well, Timmy checked one minuter earlier!! Close but no cigar!
    Then while hubby was in the shower, I snooped for the image and voila! Quickly enter it and YES, spot on!
    Then we spent the better part of yesterday in the hurry up and wait mode in the ER, cause hubby needed stitches in his nose. As if he didn’t have enough troubles served up on his plate. Today is MUCH better as far as those kinds of things!
    Phew! May I please have some stuffed peppers and onion rings, with a lemon tart for after?? Thanks! I need to have some nourishment before I go on all the errands I couldn’t do yesterday!

    Like

  4. We were FIRSTIES YAY! I will give Dad a little bit of credit as he does the typing but I was walking on him to get him up at 630 so should get, lets see, 85% of the credit! Congrats to Ingrid but wow we send our purrs and prayers to Hubby that he feels better and those falls end soon. Cheer Team thanks and they go to Security too. Professors what a fun time and a good Teaser you had. Ms D we want Stuffed Peppers and Hot Dogs and BLT Supreme and what is Fried Cabbage? it has BACON so pile some of that up too. Mmmm
    Thanks friends see you next week!
    Timmy and Early Dad too

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Gang! Well done Firsties! Sounds like you were hungry too and made some good choices – fried cabbage is DELICIOUS……you make your bacon first – leave the drippings in the pan, whack up the cabbage into small bits and put in the drippings and cook it – add crumbled bacon and VOILA – fried cabbage!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  5. While i did take a peek at the pic yesterday, and a nibble of the wonderful roasted veggies and corn, it was so late i decided to only comment when i came back today to see the answer. It’s a lovely place, and i’ve been to Switzerland and seen places similar, but never this town. It looks like a place i would enjoy visiting, but it would be too cold for me to live there.

    Like

  6. Some readers sure are smart. Even Mr. Google couldn’t help us with this one, and one minute late thanks to Mom wandering off to something else when she was refreshing. Oh well…always next week. Great cheer, ladies. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, angel Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy and Sawyer

    Like

  7. Pingback: Sunday Selfies With The Hooligans | Meezer's Mews & Terrieristical Woofs

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.