Teaser Tell All

Standard

Welcome to class gang!   

We’re about to TELL ALL as we do on Thursdays.    First TELL ALL is that if you noticed how quiet it was around school yesterday it’s because the Cheer Team was off for the day (we occasionally let them do that) – heaven only knows where they were – maybe they’ll tell us today.

But what we WILL tell you today is who guessed the Teaser FIRST and who was the FIRST to comment yesterday!

WHO? WHO? WHO?

You boys sound like three owls!    First up let’s talk about who our FIRST COMMENTER was yesterday – THEN we’ll get to the rest………………may we have a drumroll?

OUR FIRST COMMENTER WAS:    JANET !!

AND here’s your badge Miss Janet!

I was the FIRST COMMENTER on the Teaser post of April 30-2024!

And our Teaser photo – which was a doozy but guessed rather quickly – was from our Graphics Department and here it is again for your viewing pleasure:

This is the DARVAZA Gas Crater in Turkmenistan and you’ve GOT to read the info HERE to learn about this very strange and a bit scary place!

WHO was it who figured this one out FIRST yesterday?     Let’s have a drumroll and we’ll tell you!

OUR FIRST RIGHT GUESSER WAS:    CSILLA !

Congratulations……!   Here’s your badge:

I was the FIRST RIGHT GUESSER on the Teaser post of April 30, 2024 – yay for me!

AND if you guessed but were NOT the FIRST to be right then you get one of these of your very own:

I was RIGHT with my guess on the Teaser BUT not first and I still got a totally cool badge – so there!

If you guessed but were WRONG – well you still get a badge:

I guessed the Teaser of April 30, 2024 but I was WRONG with a Capital “W” !! Hey – I tried!

Cheer Team?   You had the day off yesterday but today you’re back so I suggest a GOOD cheer after having a rest!

We deserved a day off
We had to take care of personal stuff
We work our buns off to cheer for Teaser
AND you know that we’re your favorite crowd pleaser!
First Commenter this week was JANET
She’s definitely from Earth and not another planet!
Then First Right Guesser was Csilla the Smart
She knows her stuff and has a kind heart!
We think for a tough Teaser you all did well
That place is known as the GATE TO HELL!

Now I know everyone here is ready for something to eat – Miss Dingleberry has her crew standing by to feed you and a big fat menu is available so GO FOR IT!

Ready to eat?  Good!  We’re ready for you!

Today’s Selections:

Enjoy your meals – grab your books and hop on the bus for home!   See you next Tuesday!

Professor Angel Sammy and Professor Teddy

43 responses »

  1. Congrats to Janet and Csilla! One heck of a frightening place! Now…for the waffles and lemon tart! Oh and coffee too please. Well…double mint double chocolate cake too. Extra napkins for my furs please Miss D. I get my whiskers all up and in stuff.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yippee for our mom. We’ve believe we will celebrate with egg nests and lemon and raspberry tarts. Thanks for sharing the link to the Teaser locale. It is a very interesting place. XOCK, angels Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta & Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats to Janet and Csilla!

    Those egg nests look kind of yummy…may I please have those with some onion rings, (but of course!), and some lemon tart, too. Its kind of warm here today, so watermelon tes sounds cooling!

    It will be fun to nom here in a few weeks, cause I will be doing another ‘detox’ session of 6 weeks…much needed after all mthe goodies we eat during the cold wintery months!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OMG, I still cannot believe that I won! I first googled “crater in the sand seaside fire”, then added “huge” to the beginning, and saw two pics, one by the National Geograpy Channel, showing this structure. But I don’t think we could organize a class excursion there, because it is an autocracy, and it is highly difficult to obtain tourist visa there.

    Like

  5. I knew it was one of the “istan” countries, now I know which one, thanks to your smart winner. Congratulations to her and the early commenter, and you have ratatouille, could I have some along with a side of mixed vegetables? Thank you.

    Like

  6. Pingback: A Look Back On Cinco De Mayo ~ And Remembering Ernie | Meezer's Mews & Terrieristical Woofs

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.