Teaser Tell All

Standard

Good Morning Teaser Gang!   Ready to get the scoop on yesterday?

Well have a seat and we’ll tell you everything.

“Ready!”

First of all let’s talk about our early birds – the students who got in and rang the school bell first by commenting first – we had TWO !

AND THE WINNERS WERE:

SHARON AND INGRID!

WOOOO HOOOOOOOOOO!

AND here’s a badge for each of you ladies:

I was one of TWO First Commenters on the Teaser post of April 11, 2023! The Early Birds caught the worm….woo hoo!

And here’s the photo that we used for Teaser yesterday – The Graphics Department provided the photo BUT the IDEA and suggestion of what place to use, was provided by your fellow student (DRUMROLL PLEASE):

MR. FRANK!!

And we have a thank you badge for you – your suggestion was a good one and a fun one – thank you Mr. Frank.   Miss Dingleberry will give you TWO chocolate mint cakes today!

I was the Guest Teaser guy for the Teaser post of April 11, 2023 !

Here’s the photo we used for Frank’s idea for a location:

This is Tančící dům in Prague — aka the Dancing House in Prague, Czech Republic

It’s an amazing structure – we just love it AND it’s also known as “THE FRED AND GINGER” building because it looks like Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers dancing as only they could dance with him holding her as she swayed…………

SO who was the lucky duck who guessed it FIRST??????????????????????????

JANET !!!!!! 

Here’s your FIRSTIE badge Miss Janet and congrats!

WOWZERS – I was FIRST RIGHT GUESSER on the Teaser post of April 11, 2023….Brilliant!!!!!

If you also guessed right you get one of these badges……….you do get credit for being right even if you weren’t FIRST:

Darn! I was right with my guess BUT I wasn’t FIRST RIGHT! Next time I will be!

AND if you were WRONG with your guess – you get one of these:

PHOOOEY! I was WRONG with my guess on the Teaser post of April 11, 2023. I’ll try to be RIGHT next week though!

Cheer Team?  You’re on!

Now that was a totally fun Teaser
Fred and Ginger were always crowd pleasers!
FIRST COMMENTERS we had TWO
Ingrid and Sharon were FIRST but NOT YOU!
FIRST RIGHT GUESSER was our friend Janet!
She is definitely a shining star on this planet!
Next week we’ll be back to cheer you on
See you Tuesday at the crack of dawn!

Alright gang – time to head to the cafeteria – we know you’re starving by now……..right?

RIGHT!

Ready Set Go – Get On With The Show!   Come and GET IT!

Today’s Menu:

Congrats winners – we’ll see all of you here next week!

Your Professors and Staff!

40 responses »

  1. Congrats to Janet, the smart and faster one!!
    Congrats to Sharon and to me for getting to class quick and early!

    How cool that Mr Frank suggested that dancing house place.

    Mr Frank Gehry the architect, was born in Toronto just like me! He designed the Ontario Museum of Art, and has designed a huge affair of condos to be built in a downtown T’o area. All his designs are ‘something else’! aka unique…

    May I please have a BLT, some broccoli cheese soup, and a Cherry smoothie!

    Like

  2. That is a very interesting building!

    Congratulations to all the winners!

    I think I’d like to try one of those very tall sandwiches.

    Like

  3. Congrats to Sharon, Ingrid and Janet! I have already had my breakfast of fresh fruit and yoghurt, but the eggs and asparagus sounds good. Maybe I could have them later for brunch please.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Concats to all of the winners, and that’s a bunch of them. Oddest building I have seen. My tummy wants egg salad on toast and a cherry smoothie, and I will be good and sit, not thunder around the cafeteria.

    Like

  5. We wanted so many lovely things to eat today that we ended up with a simple fish sandwich but OMC bacon and eggs in puff pastry? WOWSER!

    We love ginger, and Fred and I ask you who wouldn’t?
    But dancing backward in high heels, I certainly couldn’t!

    Like

  6. Congrats to Sharon, Ingrid and Janet. I would love to see what the apartments look like in the building. Nice cheer ladies. Have a great day. XO

    Like

  7. Concats to Sharon, Ingrid, and, above all, Janet! And thanks, Mr. Frank, for the GREAT teaser pic!!! What a pity that I was a little bit late to the class – my first idea with “deformed modern building” yielded immediately the correct answer! Here only a roast beef sammmmmmich, a maple bacon cake and a tea might help!

    Like

  8. Mom was grumpy when she barely missed being a First Commenter, but then she became First Right Guesser. That perked her right up! She loves the winner’s badge and can’t wait to share it on tomorrow’s post. To celebrate, we are going to have eggs Benedict and some mint chocolate cake. We may come back later for some lunch. Thank you, Teddy and Pam. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, angel Mauricio, Misty May, angel Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh & Mom Janet

    Like

  9. Love the seated dogs and cats, all their little faces! Congratulations to all the winners… commenters and right guessers! The Fred and Ginger building is fun… a thank you to Frank. Okay, I missed all the good FOOD yesterday so Puff Pastry with Bacon and Egg this morning. I will be back for lunch… a Bacon Cheeseburger! Good Morning!

    Like

    • Hope you enjoyed your bacon and egg puff pastry AND your bacon cheeseburger too!!!! That building is fabulous – I’ve seen bunches of photos of Fred and Ginger in the classic “holding her close” pose. Love the building structure though!!!!

      Hugs, Pam and The Booper

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Kisses & Things To Come…That Came!! | Meezer's Mews & Terrieristical Woofs

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.