Teaser Tell All

Standard

“Howdy Class!   Time for the TELL ALL to start!”

But of course the first thing we ALWAYS do on Wednesdays at Tell All is talk about who was our FIRST COMMENTER.    Well we sure have a story to tell about THAT this morning!

“What? What? What????????!”

I think we need to make a formal announcement over the entire school for this one………………..

“MAY I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION PLEASE!  TEASER CLASS HAS REPORTED THAT FOR THE FIRST TIME IN TEASER HISTORY THERE WERE FIVE – YES FIVE – FIRST COMMENTERS IN THE FIRST MINUTE OF CLASS YESTERDAY!”

“HUH??????”

Yes FIVE…………………..and if we can get a drumroll we’ll tell you WHO they were:

THE FIVE FIRST COMMENTERS WERE:

JANET, SHARON, JACKIE, INGRID and CAROLE!

And of course we HAD to make a special badge for you ladies……………….you each should take a copy of this one because it probably won’t EVER happen again!

On June 18, 2024 there were FIVE (YES FIVE) FIRST COMMENTERS during first minute of class and I was ONE OF THEM! WOO HOO!

WOW – what a way to start off a Teaser huh?    Congratulations ladies – you all were certainly ALERT and ready for class yesterday!

Now how about we show you the Teaser photo – it was a GUEST TEASER from one of our FIRST COMMENTERS – Carole!     Here’s the photo:

We had a couple of CLOSE TO RIGHT guesses but the actual location of this stunning fresco is on the ceiling of the TRANSAMERICA SQUARE DOME – in the TRANSAMERICA Bank in Charlotte, NC and the name of this fresco is “Continuum” .   It’s a beauty!

WHO guessed it FIRST?????????????????????????????    Drumroll please?

Our FIRST RIGHT GUESSER WAS:     INGRID !

Here’s your badge Ingrid and congrats for also being one of our First Commenters:

I was the FIRST RIGHT GUESSER on the Teaser post of June 18-2024…..it was TRULY MY DAY!

If you guessed right but weren’t first – you get a badge too!

I guessed RIGHT but I wasn’t FIRST RIGHT on the Teaser of June 18, 2024!

And if you guessed but were WRONG – you get this badge:

I guessed WRONG on the Teaser of June 18, 2024 but at least I did my BEST!

AND a big thanks to Carole for this amazing Teaser this week photo of this really fabulous artwork – you sure went through a lot to get the photo too (I’ll refrain from telling that story!)…………..here’s a badge to thank you for sending in the photo!

My photo was used on the TEASER of June 18, 2024. I got this badge of thanks for trying to fool the students!

Cheer Team?  I do believe you’re on!

Totally amazing and very cool
That Teaser yesterday was “nobody’s fool” !
We started the day with a really big crowd
FIVE FIRST COMMENTERS and they were really loud!
Then came the Teaser we knew it was tough
The day passed by it was really rough…..
Finally we had a RIGHT GUESSER come through!
Ingrid did it up right – through and true
What a day for teasing – going to be tough to beat
It’s tough to make right guesses in all this HEAT!

So let’s go celebrate in the cafeteria – what do you say??????

Food’s Ready !!

What’s on the menu?

Congratulations Winners !   See you next week for more TEASER FUN!

Your Professors

34 responses »

  1. Woohoo! Glad to be one of the gang of speedy five! Congrats to Ingrid too for being first right guesser.

    Like

  2. Congratulations to Ingrid! That was great. And congratulations to all of the Firsties…including me. Hehehee! Makes me powerful hungry. I think the bacon, egg, sausage and hash browns would be perfect. And Carrot cake for dessert?

    Like

  3. Oh do I wish there was a photo of Carole taking that photo….well done Carole!!!

    Ms. Dingleberry may I please have chicken club with watermelon ice tea thank you

    Hugs Cecilia

    Like

    • I know what you mean! I have a mental photo of her boys protecting her while she wiggles on the floor to get the best possible spot while lying down under that fresco…..really hilarious but it worked – that photo is PERFECT!!! Miss Dingleberry has your chicken club and iced tea ready! ENJOY!

      Like

  4. Always fun to be a first commenter. Is five firsties a new record? Congratulations to everybody! Teddy, we think you should check out our Monday Sparks post as well as add yourself to Sunday Selfies. We really miss you visiting us, and we were super happy to see you today. Love and hugs to all! XOCK, angels Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta & Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh

    Like

    • Yes five firsties was a new record. Mommy says she’s so sorry about not visiting you every blog day…..her poor old brain just can’t keep up sometimes and it just doesn’t work for her to rely on notices of posts because she doesn’t (apparently!) always get them!!!! We do apologize – we need to try harder to visit you even if we don’t get a notice. I’ll lecture her more sternly this time! HAHAHAHA

      Huggies, Teddy

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow! I really thought I was not the first right!! Then I went back and double checked…yes!!! I was!!

    And a first commenter too! Oh-la-la! Double the fun, and that is now two weeks in a row!

    Congrats to my fellow first commeters, too!

    I need to celebrate!

    Onion rings, Roasted corn, a BLT, and an Irish Mint Milkshake…oh and some eclair cake, too, please!!

    Can you send us some extra large ice cubes to put on ourselves?? It is ‘stinking hot’ here…UGH!

    And now I have to go to a boring mandatory work meeting…more UGH!! LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes mam – TWO FIRSTIES for you – there were so many badges flying around yesterday it was crazy! I was able to use Pizap to make the special badge you five first commenters got though – that made me happy but things still aren’t “right” with Pizap. Better something than nothing! Enjoy your SNACK!

      Hugs, Pam

      Like

  6. A big congratulations to the winners!

    Once I’d given up and looked it up, I thought it said the Bank of America building but maybe they’ve renamed it.

    Anyway, if you still have corn with parmesan, and apple scalloped potatoes and cole slaw, I’d be pleased as punch!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Selfies from ‘The Oven’! | Meezer's Mews & Terrieristical Woofs

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.