Friendly Fill-Ins

Standard

Hello!   Time for us to join in the Blog Hop co-hosted by our friends at Four-Legged Furballs and 15andMeowing.     It’s easy to join us – just click on the badge above and link up!  If you don’t know what this week’s sentences are, you can just see ours below – and fill in the blanks with your own words.   Easy – and FUN – and we learn lots about each other which is always great.

Mom and I filled these sentences out together this week – if Mom is filling in a blank, her words are in GREEN and if it’s my words in the blank my words are in BLUE.

 

1. I don’t like to clean the windows inside the house, but I have to.
2. I think my husband snores like a bulldozer (or something equally loud!).
3. I secretly wish I could stay outside ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL day!.
4. Running up and down all the stairs in our 3-story house TRULY wears me out.

Well, truthfully when I was little all the stairs were fun – Mom would roll a ball down the two sets of stairs from the top floor and I had a blast running down fast as the wind to bring the ball back for more – and more – and more.    These days if I’m at the bottom of the stairs and she rolls a ball down to me I just watch it come down and go right by me and stare at Mom like “WHADDAYAWANTMETODOABOUTIT????????”     Oh well.    Life goes on.
Hope you all have a fabulous Friday……………..we have rain……….but that’s kinda nice.   I don’t mind it.   I spend my outside time on our covered front porch and watch the rain.    Spring is sure springing up all over now.

Here’s a hug from me to you!

Love Teddy

Before we go we want to join in the parade of blogs honoring Marg of Marg’s Animals today – it’s her BIRTHDAY and the blogosphere is wishing her the best birthday ever!   You may leave a birthday message for her by clicking on the graphic below which will take you to ZOOLATRY.     Marg is a most special lady and since the WORLD knows it, we hope the WORLD wishes her a special birthday.

49 responses »

  1. Your second Fill-In is an issue here! I miss our stairs for the exercise they provided but not so much when it comes to carrying groceries up them. Hoping for rain here! I am having trouble filling in the Fill-Ins this week. I can’t find the words to fill in the blanks! Sending you a big hug right back!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Give yourself a “filling in” break this week….we struggled a little with words too – some weeks are just like that with fill-ins!!! I do NOT like the stairs – I did when we first built the house – but I thought we’d probably transition into a one story house by now……David wants to stay here. I say that’s impossible unless we hire a cleaning staff, maid, resident landscaper, and personal assistants for both of us. DREAM ON. HAHAHAHAHA Love, P.

      Like

  2. Teddy my mom and me too, used to be like you on the stairs. Now we both say the same thing just about when we have to get moving. Mom said she bought those nose strips for favorite brother, and they help with the sound levels of the snoring. He’s in his bedroom of course when he’s here and the paint was coming off OUR walls on our bedroom. Now, not so much.
    Katie Isabella

    Like

  3. I need a nap just THINKING about running up and down the stairs! Mom and I have never even SEEN the stairwell in our building after 4 years. We are 100% elevator riders – in spite of that mirror dog dressed like me on the ceiling…. *gulp*

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Like

  4. Love the fill-ins and you’re right about those stairs.

    ♪♫Happy Birthday to you,♪♫
    ♪♫Happy Birthday to you,♪♫
    ♪♫Happy Birthday Dear Marg,♪♫
    ♪♫Happy Birthday to you.♪♫

    Have a fabulous day and weekend. ♥

    Like

    • My husband says things like that too…..it’s so hilarious they have to have total quiet but snore like jet airplanes and don’t wake themselves up!!!!!!! Thank heavens for having a guest room! LOL

      Like

    • I’m OK with the cold but I don’t like WIND. Messes my hair up. Actually it just makes it hard for me to catch the scent of an animal visitor be it deer, skunk, raccoon, CAT or fox. How can I protect my family if my nose can’t work!!!!!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

    • Yes – I hope Marg gets a million birthday wishes and has a wonderful day of celebrating her birthday. Also glad that you are eating a bit better Timmy! Now we need Cat to get better too!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  5. We have to agree with your #1. I cleaned the windows last Friday and the bay window and the sliding door are COVERED with nose prints and dog slobber! We love yours too Teddy! Marv misses being able to chase his Ratty. We used to play fetch with it. Now that we live with Cinnamon, she thinks that anything that is thrown is her’s. We LOVE Marg. She is the greatest Cat Lady ever! We hope you all have a marvellously happy day!

    Like

  6. Thank you both for participating in the fill-ins, great answers. My hubby snores like that too. 🙂
    And Teddy, you are too funny about your mom rolling a ball down the stairs for you now. I hope Marg is having a nice day. I hope you have a wonderful weekend. XO

    Like

    • Yes poor Mom tries to get me to be even more active than ever before now that the vet wants me to lose weight but I am pretty stubborn…..so is she…..we make an interesting team. HAHAHA

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  7. Mom’s two least favorite chores – window cleaning and bathroom cleaning:( But sometimes you just have to do it!!!

    Happy Birthday to our dear friend, Marg.

    Woos – Lightning, Misty, and Timber

    Like

  8. Cleaning windows around here is a lost cause….with dirty doggy schnooters all over them as soon as you get done…but, yes eventually you mind says you HAVE to clean them, ASAP! Company is coming!! LOL!

    Marg is a very special lady!
    Happy Birthday to our friend, Marg!!

    Like

  9. Our mom sure knows about that snoring thing! Teddy, tell your folks to build you a catio, and then you can stay out almost all of the time! Marg is such a wonderful, kind-hearted person. so nice that so many are remembering her today. Xoxk

    Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.