SPARK and Reminder

Standard

Monday is here again………………..and it’s time to SHARE A SPARK.  What exactly IS this Monday SPARK thing we do?   Well, most of you know that Annie of McGuffy’s Reader – who started SPARKS – was hacked and has been on an extended break from blogging although her idea to spread some inspiration on Monday of every week goes on.   Many of us who participated in her SPARKS Blog Hop and found value in sharing a thought on Monday continue doing that to hopefully give each other a “Monday boost” – perhaps something to think about to inspire us in the week ahead OR help us deal with something that’s on our mind.    Why not join us by sharing something that SPARKS you?   It might just start a spark in us too.

I really love looking for a SPARK quote for my Monday posts.    I read so many extraordinary thoughts and words before I find “THE” Spark that I want to use.    This one really did grab me and reflects how I REALLY feel at this stage of my life.    Maybe it will speak to you too???

I would like to look back one day and be proud of myself…………..I actually am already proud of some of the things I’ve accomplished and gone through as gracefully as I could.   I’d like to finish up like that too.

Hope you have a super Monday………….a fresh start in a NEW week……………………………….perfect day for a SPARK isn’t it!

Love and Light, Pam

Professor Teddy asked that I remind all of you who attend Teaser Tuesday Class that tomorrow IS Tuesday and you’d better not be late to school (which is hard because the school bell rings at a random/surprise time every Tuesday!).    He and Professor Angel Sammy would be terribly disappointed if you didn’t show up………..you don’t want the Professors to be sad right?   Then stop by and try to figure out where the photo they will post was taken.   It’s rarely EASY but it’s always FUN.

See you in class gang – OR ELSE (hahaha)

51 responses »

    • Hi guys! Glad you like the SPARK today – I think it says a WHOLE LOT OF STUFF…….mostly we all need to find our own COMFORT ZONE and stay there! Like you guys have that fluffy bed in your living room where the two of you snooze……..we all have our HAPPY PLACES right?

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  1. At one time most of those things would have applied to me. Eventually I recognised that I am who I am and if I can accept that, people need to also.
    I spent so much time dieting unsuccessfully over the years that I gave up and ate what I wanted to. Now it has gone full circle and there are so many things I can no longer eat!

    Like

    • Well maybe in the end we really do pay for our choices but I honestly can say I’m not shedding any tears about choices I’ve made – I learned from the BAD ones, and benefited from the GOOD ones…..at least MOST of the time!!!

      Hugs, Pam

      Liked by 1 person

    • I love this SPARK too…….the minute I read it I thought “I really GET this and feel exactly this way”………and I DOOOOO! I read a lot of SPARKS on Mondays that are meaningful and useful….starts my week off with a push!

      Hugs, Pam

      Like

    • Oh you are WAY too kind. I do love this SPARK though – it’s a “real” thought – no flowery verbage just honesty. And that’s something we ALL could use more of!!! LOL

      Hugs and love, Pam

      Like

    • I happen to like who you are BUT I say we all should be looking at ourselves all the time to see what we need to tweak….after all we’re all human and imminently “tweakable”! See you at Teaser – am about to start working on it!

      Hugs and love, Pam

      Like

    • Yes – I think these thoughts “come around” more as we age – life is way too short overall to get wrapped up in trivia…..being ourselves – our REAL selves – someone we can be proud of – is so important.

      Hugs, Pam

      Liked by 1 person

    • We only have this one life (here anyway!) so we should live it to the fullest…..everyone has ups and downs but believing we’re on the right path helps us go DOWN that path with a smile.

      Love, Pam

      Like

  2. This SPARK totally speaks to me Pam!! I have spent alot of time running after my family seeking approval to no avail. I ‘ve apologized for so much in my Life to family & to supposed friends.
    And 2 years ago I ‘woke up’ & decided I was finally an adult & stopped apologizing & explaining myself. I am not where I want to be necessarily but I AM proud of myself for standing up for myself! Thanks again for a brilliant SPARK my friend!
    {{{hugs}}} Sherri-Ellen & **purrss** BellaDharma

    Like

    • Good for you. We are here to live our lives good, bad, otherwise – it’s OUR life to live and if others follow us then that’s their choice. We don’t live for THEM we live for US. Getting approval or making apologies really isn’t important. We must live our BEST life for ourselves. Bravo!

      Hugs, Pam

      Like

  3. Another good SPARK Pam. I think we all spend a little time doing all those things. However, the rest of the time we should spend on just being and enjoying what is fun. We all face miserable times and hopefully we handle it with as much dignity as possible. Believe dignity is hard to find some days.

    Jean

    Like

    • You’re right Jean……sometimes it is hard to find what we seek from life but with help from others and belief in our OWN power, we really can get there………….I just love this SPARK.

      Hugs, Pam

      Like

  4. Pam, this is fabulous. I wish I was still able to cross stitch. I would do this in an instant. You have accomplished many things, and definitely have the right to be proud of yourself. Thank you for this wonderful Spark. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy and Sawyer

    Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.