NOT Bakin’ With Bacon on Christmas Eve

Standard

WHAT?  No recipe today?  NOPE – it’s Christmas Eve and I want all of my loyal bacon subjects to spend today with their family and friends…….NOT reading recipes!

 

Besides – I think the Royal Family deserves a day off too!

SO, The Royal Mom and Dad and I are relaxing and hope you are enjoying a quiet day before Santa comes tonight.

 

Thanks for being our friends and enjoying the recipes we share!

WE WISH YOU A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS and we shall be back on New Year’s Eve with a recipe.

Royal Hugs, King Teddy and the Royal parents

 

50 responses »

  1. Hope you and your mom and dad are staying warm, Teddy. And you best not be begging to go out. Cooper continues to complain about being stuck inside. Sending you all love, hugs and purrs for a purrfect day. Happy Christmas Eve. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, angel Mauricio, Misty May, angel Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh, Mom Janet and Dad Tom too!

    Like

    • I’ve managed to get Mom to let me outside twice – I stayed out there about three minutes each time! HAHAHAHA Even for a guy like me with a lot of “insulation” (haha) it’s too dang cold. My toe beans get cold!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  2. Teddy please tell you Mom I made her bean and bacon soup last night BUT
    I kicked it up a few notches. I used bits and pieces of Honey BAKED HAM instead of bacon
    It was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good
    Hugs cecilia

    Like

  3. Merry Christmas to all of you! Thank you so much for your newsletter. I enjoy reading it every day! Bandit and Bree say Merry Christmas also

    Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.