Sunday Selfie Hop

Standard

Time to HOP with Kitties Blue at The Cat On My Head. Yep – easy to do it too – just upload a photo of YOU on their blog (look for the link up spot) and VOILA – you’re hopping along!

I spent most of this week loving the beautiful Fall weather in our yard – you’d think Mom would have brought the camera out to snap photos of yours truly in his element – loving the Fall leaves – eating grass – exploring chipmunk burrows – chasing squirrels………..but did she?????????????   NO!

Therefore we are resorting yet again to posting a FLASHBACK of me this time week of this same month in some prior year.   Sigh.    Just when you think you’ve got them trained, these humans go off the rails.   

So here is ME on the front sidewalk on November 5, 2017 – still wearing my harness and on the leash.    I couldn’t fit in that harness if I tried but we still have it.   Mom saved all my old harnesses as I gained weight and we still have the leash too.    I don’t remember what art filter Mom used from Lunapic but I do like the way it makes my fur look!!!!!

 

We didn’t see a puzzle of this one in our Jigsaw Planet puzzle files but we did a puzzle for you – just click this MINI ME and you can have some fun!

 

Thanks for hosting the Hop Kitties Blue!   Happy Sunday to everyone.

Hugs, Teddy

48 responses »

  1. That is a nice flashback and art, Teddy. You need to train your mum better. I always had a small point and shoot or my phone in my pocket when I was out with the boys. Thanks for the puzzle.

    Like

    • You’re right! I’ll have to work on that…..Mom and Dad don’t have smart phones but Mom has a small digital camera. Of course almost all I do outside is lie in the leaves – might be a little boring. HAHAHA

      Hugs, Teddy

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Good morning. Another nice day. I think tomorrow too. The cold is slowly coming. Was supposed to be here Monday and then they changed it to Wed now I think. Love your picture. Have a great day.
    Sue

    Like

  3. Pretty art Teddy. I’m glad to hear that you’ve been enjoying the outdoors. We are having warm temps here and lots of sunshine. It sure doesn’t feel like Fall. Have a great day!

    Like

    • Commander B! I’ve enjoyed the sunny days but they will crash to a stop on Wednesday when rain comes for SEVERAL DAYS and cooler temps arrive with it. Oh well – it’s been GREAT!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  4. You look very handsome, T. Is your mom saving the harness(es) in case she puts you on treat restriction and makes you lose weight? Or is she just a saver?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Like

  5. We are having beautiful summer in fall weather too! 74 and partly sunny so as we won’t burn…haha!

    Nice selfie flashback of you enjoying a similar day.
    Love the art effects too, and thanks for the puzzle…they are more fun than card games which *she* does to occupy her mind instead of other junk…tee-hee.

    Like

  6. That is a great picture… love the edit and even though we can’t see your handsome face I like the perspective. Lucky you that your Mom and Dad gave you all the outside fall time. I can smell those crunched dry leaves and the other smells that come with fall. This will be a fun puzzle!

    Like

    • Thanks Woos!!! Your household has been busy and posting isn’t really a priority here either……Mom sometimes does several in a row and schedules them so she can take some time of from the computer!!!!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  7. Wow – our hoomans sometimes let us down, don’t they, Teddy! I guess we just forgive them, though…. they do LOVE us and take care of us. Hope you got lots more pretty days to explore outside before winter gets here!

    Like

  8. Teddy, not every human has the camera bug. Mine inherited hers from her dad. And the ones that don’t, you just have to keep your paws crossed that they remember to take photos sometimes. I know a few kitties that would be happier if their humans took fewer photos! MOL

    Like

    • Hi Summer! My Mom used to take lots of photos but these days she just forgets to take it around with her even though it’s small. I guess I should be glad she remembers “SOMETIMES” !!!!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  9. We love the art effect on this photo. Wish you’d been looking at the camera, but we always turn our heads as well. Thanks for be are very bestest friend and always hopping over to see us. Bet you love going out now without the vest and lease. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, angel Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy and Sawyer

    Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.