Friendly Fill Ins

Standard

HAPPY FRIDAY everybody.   Did everyone eat so much food yesterday that they can barely walk today?   Well, that’s what you’re supposed to do on Thanksgiving.   Enjoy yourself, eat lots, hug lots, and be grateful and thankful for everything you have.    I missed my Mom and Dad as they were away overnight but when they get home later today “ALL WILL BE FORGIVEN”.

Anyway, since Mom and Dad are gone, I get to do the fill-ins all by myself today.   I think I can handle it………………my answers are in BLUE (because it’s my favorite color!).

 

1. Black Friday is just another day for us – Mom doesn’t go out to shop with all the other shoppers nor does she go nuts online shopping – we just try to recover from THANKSGIVING!!
2. A pet peeve of mine at this time of year is that I have no pet peeves!   What’s a peeve anyway?   What kind of pet is that?  I don’t know so I guess I can’t answer this one (tee hee).
3. ‘Tis the season for Mom to write a bazillion Christmas cards and start decorating the house so it looks like the inside of Santa’s workshop!

4. I never jumped on the turkey bandwagon.   (What this means is that I am probably the only kitty in the world who does NOT care for turkey…..or chicken…..so I suppose that means I’m unusual!)
There you have it……………….just me – alone on the Friday after Thanksgiving taking care of Filling In ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL by myself!    Now I’ll just sit here and wait for the garage door to open and for Mom and Dad to come into the house through the kitchen.   They’ll spend the next hour unpacking and then I will FINALLY get to go outside.   I’ve been stuck in this house for a whole entire 24 hours without getting to be out in my backyard which is my FAVORITE thing.

Happy Turkey Day Plus One!   ONWARD TO CHRISTMAS WE GO!!!

Oh I think that was the garage door………I’d better get down there and see!!!!   

HUGS, TEDDY

 

44 responses »

    • I’m sure my Mom will be dragging out all the Christmas STUFF now that turkey day is over. I guess I’ll just be happy there will be some boxes to explore and some decorations on the bottom of the tree to knock about!

      Like

    • P.S. Our cats always try to pretend that they haven’t noticed the bipeds return. It gives me the first precious hugs with the bipeds. But the cats soon give up the pretence and join in! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

        • Yes, I think it’s a cat thing! I make no attempt to be cool, I can’t wait for a fuss and to show them how pleased I am to see them – but that’s typical dog!

          Like

          • I think Teddy just wants to punish us for being away……it’s not too long after he’s pretended he could care less that we’re home when he comes out and is ALL OVER US! HAHAHAHA Clowie at least you’re HONEST with your feelings!!

            Hugs, Pam

            Like

  1. Great job on the fill-ins today, Teddy ALL by yourself!!! I know you’re anxiously waiting for the sound of your pawrents returning: I do that, too! I know the sound of that garage door, and meet them as they come in the house.
    Hope you get to spend lots of time outside — bundle up! It’s COLD out there!
    Love, Sundae

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Black Friday was mostly a bust at my store anyway. The real bargains sold like normal, but there’s enough quasi bargains left to last until Christmas. I did buy a leftover $28 tablet this morning, but I’m not in any hurry to check it out and see what kind of a piece of junk it actually is…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi Guys! It has been a while! First, your poem yesterday was fabulishious!
    SECOND – We LOVED the fill-in answers.
    Since the Hairy Horde left (about an hour ago) I have been following Mom everywhere. I will NOT cuddle or let her pet me (though I have walked across her legs a couple of times and followed her upstairs and sat on the bed and watched her fold laundry).
    Mom says she is going to try to get her pictures in order this weekend-though I had her fix the lighting and crop all the Mr Finger photos and upload them to Facebook.
    Purrs
    Marv

    Liked by 1 person

    • I bet your Mom took a whole lot of GREAT photos (with and without Mr. Fingers!). Mostly I think it was very good for her to have a getaway and relax. She works so very hard and deserved a break! I bet you will warm up to her and totally forgive her for deserting you. Make sure and stop punishing her soon though Marv because SANTA CLAUS IS COMING TO TOWN soon…….know what I mean?

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  4. Thank you for participating in the fill-ins Teddy, great answers. I am glad you don’t have any pet peeves. KaTwo agrees with you about turkey. I hope your folks had fun. I love this photo of you. I want to snorgle that tummy. XO

    Like

  5. Teddy, you did a pawsome job with the fill-ins. We know you were happy to have your parents home, as we know we were. Even though Chris spoiled us with treats, we missed them. And Mom says they even missed us. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy and Sawyer

    Like

    • I’m very sure your Mom and Dad missed you! It is wonderful that Chris takes such good care of you when they are away but after all – there’s nobody QUITE like your very own Mom and Dad!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.