Sunday Selfie Hop

Standard

Happy Sunday!    Selfie day with The Cat On My Head.    Mom has been a “camera-slacker” this week – preferring to do yard work, housework, EVERYTHING but get the camera out to take a new photo of ME.   So I guess I’ll have to resort to a flashback for my selfie today.    Hopefully that won’t be TOO boring!

How about a photo taken of yours truly at this time of year in the past?   yeah – that has to work – it’s all I’ve got today……..

This is a flashback that always makes my Mom giggle.    I inherited this old red “cube” from Angel Sammy and spent a whole lot of time “making it mine” which sadly (considering my rowdiness!) tore it up considerably over a few months time.   This photo was from June of 2017 and I had only lived here a few months.    The blue cube was one Mom bought just for me when I first came here but I preferred Sammy’s old one.    Soon it was nothing but a pile of rags but I sure did enjoy it.

Mom loaded this photo up on Lunapic and used the MOSAIC art effect and came up with this!

AND then we loaded this up into the JIGSAW program and made a puzzle for those of you who enjoy doing them……….and here it is!

Click here for my flashback puzzle

Now that ought to keep you occupied for a while this morning – then get out there and enjoy this summer day headed our way.   When my Mom and Dad get home from grocery shopping I’ll be out there sniffing for chipmunks and watching the squirrels myself!

Hugs, Teddy

40 responses »

  1. Oh, Teddy, that is PRICELESS…what a giggle you gave us and mama thought at first you had THREE paws, haha. I said, “Mama, put on your glasses!” LOVE that photo, it’s a keeper.

    Like

    • I can’t believe I used to be that SMALL. Mom saved that old tent by the way – because it had been Teddy’s I guess….all that’s left is the frame with tattered material but it’s still special she says!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

    • I know – no tummy available in this shot and when I was this young I didn’t have as NICE (big!) of a tummy as I’ve got now. Took a while to grow it to an acceptable size….HAHA

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  2. Sunday selfie slackers, that could catch on! Mrs H is so busy these days we can only do a post every other week! My fault though as I get her to read and write and cook for me, MOL

    Love that flat out selfie, and the effect gives your rug a surprising makeover, too.

    Hopefully get to finish the jigsaw today!

    ERin

    Like

  3. Teddy, we think this old photo is a keeper, and we are happy to see it as often as you want to share it. We sure appreciate you hopping today. Our dad is watching chipmunks right now from the bedroom window. Please don’t try to catch any of those in your yard. Have a wonderful summer day. Thanks for the puzzle. We all send love to all of you. XOCK, angels Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta & Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh

    Like

    • Well I’m a little ashamed to admit that I OCCASIONALLY will run after a chippie BUT they are a lot faster than I am so I’ve never caught one – Mom says I’m just doing it to (a) freak her out and (b) get some exercise!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

  4. Oh, yes, I remember that one!! LOL!

    You sure were totally ‘bagged out’ in there!

    Like

  5. Thanks for sharing an oldie but goodie, Teddy. We’ve never seen this one before, so it’s all new to us. And we’re quite impressed that you could demolish that cube! XOX Xena and my gang

    Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.