SPARK on Monday

Standard

What is SPARK on Monday????  If you don’t know what posting a SPARK is all about, here’s the history!   SPARKS is a Monday tradition – how did it start and what IS IT?  “SPARKS” was started by Annie McGuffy of McGuffy’s Reader but ended when her blog was hacked some time ago.  It was meant to be a way to start out each week with with a meaningful thought – something that spoke to each of us and hopefully everyone else who read it.   Although Annie isn’t currently blogging, a lot of us who enjoyed her SPARKS decided to keep posting SPARKS of our own.   Why?   Because sometimes we need a little “spark” in our lives and these posts were meant to at least be a PART of that effort.   Please feel free to post your own SPARK on your blog and let everyone know you have…….we get energy from each other that way.

I always enjoy looking for what I want to call my SPARK for the week……….this week I thought it should be about starting off a new year.    I found two thoughts that I liked – for different reasons……..but with a SMILE on my face, I’ll present them both to you and see what YOU think…….ready?

 

Well, sorry about that but I quite liked both of these…………….The “chill pill” thing is something people used to say years ago when they were around someone who might be a little TOO excited, TOO anxious, TOO loud, TOO TOO TOO “anything” !    I do kind of think the Minion in the poster just might be right though – maybe we ALL need a chill pill (but promise me you won’t choke on it!).

Maxine shoots from the hip – she “calls ’em the way she sees ’em” and pulls no punches.   That’s why I like her.   What she’s saying in this poster might actually be close to how I feel – even as an optimist – I’m not sure I see a “good” year ahead so you might just say I have a NEW attitude and it might not be a GOOD attitude…..I’m reserving judgment on that I’m afraid.     It’s starting out looking a bit too much like LAST year if you know what I mean.    Maybe we’ll turn that around…….time will tell.

SO there you have it – two interesting SPARKS……………I’m in a wait and see frame of mind.    I hope I don’t have to wait too long……….I’m as impatient as the next person to see some changes this year in a lot of ways.    Fingers crossed.

Hugs, Pam

43 responses »

    • We’ll miss you from class – Ingrid will have a cafeteria table all to herself!!!! Hopefully your hectic days aren’t TOOOOOOO hectic. Yes not my typical SPARK message(s) but sometimes a smile is worth a thousand wise words.

      Hugs, Pam

      Like

  1. I can definitely embrace these two Sparks. Maxine is an oldie but goodie! Impatient is the word. I think I need to buy some heavy-duty patience pants. My regular patience pants aren’t doing the trick. We have a sort of cold front pushing through and it is refreshing! Good Morning!

    Like

    • We had about 6-7 inches of SNOW………it was gorgeous……Ted wasn’t thrilled though. Then sun came out and melted some of it so it’s solid ice out there this morning. Guess we’ll be HOME AGAIN!!! Maxine knows what we’re thinking and isn’t afraid to say it. Gotta love her……LOL

      Hugs, Pam

      Like

  2. That is a good one. I always joke that we would have world peace if they would add some anti anxiety/antidepressants to the water supply. Have a great day. XO

    Liked by 1 person

  3. #1 is so true! I have had a VERY disturbing experience with a male tenant in here….not the usual fellow…
    He definitely needs a ‘chill pill’ to choke on. Very unnerved by what has happened.
    Thanks for a GREAT SPARK!
    ((hugs)) BellaSita Mum & **purrss** BellaDharma

    Like

  4. Those sparks had me grinning…and even giggling!

    New Year’s started out with a bang around here, I almost hit a deer…Oy Vey…and then we had a big snow storm…and the deep freeze came along afterwards…well, it IS January…

    Well, we might not be rid of the virus mess…but eventually it should peter out…at least we sure hope so.

    I made residents giggle on New Year’s Day…I had to work, so I put on a double NYD hat and crown…and a ribbon on my collar. NO one else was ‘dressed up’…then the next day a little lady asked me where my head gear was??? LOL! At least I didn’t make anyone choke when they laughed:)

    Like

    • That was a great idea to make the residents giggle – giggling is so good for us! Yes the virus is being quite stubborn and inventive in its’ morphing into other things….hopefully it will just get tired and go away forever. We had 6-7 inches of snow yesterday – – – then the sun came out and some of it melted so this morning it’s an ice rink out there. Well, it is winter after all!!!

      Hugs, Pam

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.