Spark on Monday

Standard

Happy Monday…………..and it’s time again for SPARKS.    Everyone is invited to participate by posting their OWN thoughts – SPARKS inspire all of us!   “SPARKS” was started by Annie McGuffy of McGuffy’s Reader but ended when her blog was hacked some time ago.  It was meant to be a way to start out each week with with a meaningful thought – something that spoke to each of us and hopefully everyone else who read it.    Sometimes we need a little “spark” in our lives and these posts were meant to at least be a PART of that effort.    Those of us who enjoyed sharing a SPARK with Annie have continued doing so on Mondays – and we hope one day soon Annie will be back blogging with us again.    Please feel free to post a SPARK of your own and let everyone know you have…….we get energy from each other that way!

I’m posting a repeat SPARK – I certainly could have found a NEW thought to share…………but when I saw this old one in my photo files I thought – “I need to post this one again” – because it’s a message with a smile.    I like those.

I think a lot of us are worrying more than ever these days but are we “over-worrying” ?    Worrying doesn’t stop things from happening……..just like our Peanuts pals are saying…….it just wears you out.     We do have a lot of things to worry about now in the world and we hope things settle/calm down AND of course we’ll do what we can to participate in making that happen.   In the meantime balance all of that out with the GOOD stuff.   There is a LOT of good stuff going on    I try to find just ONE good thing in your life or in the world every single day.    Looking for just ONE makes you see so many more and before you know it, you aren’t QUITE as worried.    The world is constantly changing.   Stay positive.   We’ll get where we’re going without worrying!

Have a good and healthy week…………………….we’ll get together again next Monday and make some more SPARKS!

Worry-free Hugs, Pam 

51 responses »

  1. We need to focus on the positive, it takes the worries out of the picture. Else there would be a lot of peeps getting treated for anxiety and ulcers…sometimes I am surprised there aren’t more, including myself…I need to put the worry junk into the trash bin, cause, well, it hinders instead of helping.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pam you are so right!! This is DEFINITELY worth repeating and oh so timely!! Worry DOES just wear us out and yes, it doesn’t stop the bad things from happening. We all have to learn how to enjoy the “now” more. Thank you! Also, your comment on my blog this morning touched me more than you will ever know, it means the world to me, especially coming from an author—–YOU!!! Sending so much love and gratitude!! xoxo

    Like

    • Worrying is a tough one to let go. Worriers generally have done that as far back as they can remember so it’s part of the “normal” thinking process. My husband is a major worrier and while he will acknowledge that worrying won’t change anything, worrying is “normal” for him. Between us – me with my optimism and him with his worrying – we seem to balance things out most of the time………….thankfully!

      Hugs, Pam

      Like

  3. That is an excellent Spark. Mom is always telling Dad the Worrier that he can’t change some of the things he gets worked up about and so he needs to stay calm. But we guess that is not always easy.

    Woos – Lightning, Misty, and Timber

    Like

    • It isn’t…..and my Mom does the same thing with my Dad who is our family Worrier. Sometimes he listens when she says worrying won’t change anything – but I know it must be hard for a worrier not to worry!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.