A Boy And His Toys…..

Standard
One of Sam's battered and beat up old toys which he refuses to part with!

One of my favorite toys - Mr. Yellow Fuzzyball.....I had to hide this one to escape the great toybox cleaning of last week!

Remember last week Mom insisted on cleaning out my toybox (well….toy wagon to be precise!)???  We made it through that painful process without too much agony but what she DIDN’T know is that I hid some of my raggedy old favorites in special hiding places so they’d escape THE BIG CLEAR OUT.  This little yellow fuzzy ball on the end of an elastic string was one of the things she didn’t know I’d hidden – that is until this morning!  She and Daddy were reading the Sunday paper and I dragged this baby out from one of my secret hidey holes and carried it to the middle of the living room rug.  Boy was SHE surprised…..I like to keep my parents on their toes.  Just when they think THEY have the upper hand around here, I remind them who’s really in charge! 

So why did I save this particular toy during the clear out?  Well, it’s lightweight so easy to drag around the house and up and down the stairs…..and it’s small and really easy to hide;  it’s also one of my oldest toys – maybe ten years old!  I guess that makes it an antique in MY world. 

I’ve got a few other surprises for Mom hidden around the house.  She thinks she threw away my lucky rabbits foot, my red ribbon, and my old stuffed bird with only one feather left….HAHA…..when she wasn’t looking closely I snatched those from the throwaway pile too!  

Who’s in charge around here?  I think we all know the answer to that! 

Sammy, One Spoiled Cat

6 responses »

  1. Good for you, Sammy, keeping Mon on her toes around there. They just don’t understand that some tings are just irreplaceable, do they? I’m in your corner, my feline friend, keep them honest and surprised, that’s what life is all about, getting the upper hand, especially when they were about to throw away you (yes! antique).

    Human, we can be so dense at time, but I know you are on top of things so I won’t worry about it. I told Zoe about what your wrote and she just rolled her eyes. she understands too . . ..

    Like

  2. Yep – Mom and Dad are getting too settled in their ways so I figure it’s up to ME to keep them ALERT……when I dragged out that toy this morning, they both laughed and played with me for a while so I got what I wanted after all!! HAHA I know Zoe has her own paws full keeping YOU in line Uncle Jerry. It’s not easy but we know it’s part of our “job” living with you human beings……….

    Sammy

    Like

  3. What is it with humans and their urge to clean and throw things away? I know I probably frustrate Allegra and Ruby to no end when I occasionally gather up all the toys they scattered throughout the house and put them back in their toy baskets. They worked so hard to arrange them just so!

    Like

    • Hi Miss Ingrid….well it’s good to learn my parents aren’t the only ones who insist we cats keep things neat! We do like our “stuff” where we put it – I’m thinking they will NEVER find my other hiding places but I did learn a lesson this morning when I brought out my fuzzy yellow ball…….I’ll just play with my stashed toys at night when they’re asleep from now on!

      Happy Sunday to you, Allegra and Ruby
      Sammy The Toy Hoarder

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.