SPARK on Monday

Standard

Happy Monday everybody.   Time for SPARKS.  Every Monday is the day to share a thought – we call them SPARKS.  “SPARKS” was started by Annie McGuffy of McGuffy’s Reader but ended when she stopped blogging some time ago. It was meant to be a way to start out each week with with a meaningful thought – something that spoke to each of us and hopefully everyone else who read it. Although Annie isn’t currently blogging, a lot of us who enjoyed her SPARKS decided to keep posting SPARKS of our own.

Thanksgiving is right around the corner.    I never have any problem coming up with reasons to be thankful – EVER.    I’ve been so lucky to be a cancer survivor, have published some books, have been Mom to a number of precious cats, found my fabulous husband David in this big wide sometimes tough world, AND to be 76 years old and ready to spend another 76 years here (although that might be a little tough!).

So finding a thankful SPARK was no problem………………not at all.

In fact, there were so many wonderful quotes that said what was in my heart, the only problem I had was finding which one was the one that was truly ME!

Hugs, Pam

 

41 responses »

  1. Yes!! YES!! I have not published any books, but I too, know that feeling of each new day being a blessing…and today is very special for me…I’m starting another journey around the sun.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, mama Pam, we are in tears. What a perfect and beautiful spark for today! And we are so touched that our friendship with you has made you part of OUR family.

    Like

  3. Friends turning into family…one of the biggest thankfuls in my life. Love you, sister Pam. XOCK, angels Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta & Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh

    Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.