Teaser Tell All Time

Standard

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

Time for me to tell you the scoop on yesterday’s Teaser.  I had a feeling (and so did Mom) that it would be super easy for some of you and a toughie for others.  Turns out there were several CORRECT guesses – some “ballpark” right guesses and lots of folks who had no idea.

Here’s the photo one last time……….

MysteryPhoto225

Where was it taken?  The Column of Antoninus Pius in the Cortile della Pinacoteca at the Vatican Palace in Italy!   Mom and Dad were waiting with the rest of their tour group to continue their tour but because there were a lot of people there – they were taking folks inside in “batches”.  They only had to wait about 30 minutes and with surroundings like these, they didn’t mind one bit just enjoying the sights.  It’s a beautiful place to visit – inside AND outside.

Now here’s where it gets tricky………several people said “Rome”, several people said “Italy” – I feel like YOU folks should get a hug too so if you were one of the “almost got it totally right” peeps – take a hug for yourself too OK???

NELLIE

MISAKI

COCCOLINO

BAILEY THE BOAT CAT

CATachresis

EASY

MOLLIE

SAVANNAH

 
Good for all of you who got it “right on the money” and BRAVO to those of you who almost had it perfect too!  Not easy – could have been several places that’s for sure……………
 
Hope everybody has a HAPPY WEDNESDAY………….I’m gonna……….I just KNOW it!
 
Kitty hugs, Sammy the Teaser Guy 😀 😀 😀

43 responses »

    • HAHAHAHA…….well, let’s face it – it’s a big, wide, wonderful world – AND while we can’t ever see every inch of it, we can see as much as possible in the time we have – at least that’s what my parents think anyway! Me??? I’m happy to see the inside of my house and my own yard PERIOD. That’s a big enough world as far as I’m concerned! 😉

      Kitty Hugs, Sam

      Like

    • CONCATS AUSTIN!!! You guessed right – and it’s not easy always to figure out where my wacky parents took these photos – Tuesday Teasers can drive you nuts or wind up ending in a BIG SAMMY HUG.

      Happy Wednesday!
      Kitty Hugs, Sam

      Like

    • Hey guys! I was visiting your snowmageddon blog this morning and saw Miss Allie prancing down the sidewalk surrounded by walls of SNOW! In fact, my bloggy tomorrow links to your blog as an example of REAL SNOW! Perhaps some of that will melt before next Tuesday and your internet will be normal again and you can visit me to guess!

      Kitty Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  1. Wow! All of those art history classes mommy had to take at Art School has paid off! A big Sammy hug is the bestest! Me is giving yous a big Nellie hug back yous handsome guy, you!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    Like

  2. Good job to all the winners. I missed the teaser yesterday, but I would’ve guessed it was the cage where I used to live when I was little. *shiver* Those bars definitely look a little cagey to me.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Like

    • Oh poor Cupcake….I started out in a cage too – not fun is it! Well, don’t you worry little lady – no cages in NEXT week’s Teaser – I’m PAWSITIVE about that!! Maybe it will be in that field by your house??? Who knows!!

      Kitty Hugs, Sam

      Like

    • Hi Nissy….it’s that felinicity thing we have. Well, it’s also that our humans have done a bit of seeing the world and MIGHT have a little more travel expertise than some of us!

      Kitty Hugs, Sam

      Like

    • Yikes! I hate to tell you guys but my parents have NEVER been to Chicago…..but maybe they can find a photo of some spot in Chicago you might not recognize – a teaser is a teaser is a teaser – right????? HAHAHA

      Kitty Hugs, Sam

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.