Teaser Tell All and More!

Standard

Hi All!  Well, seems that no matter how hard I try, SOMEONE always figures out where the Teaser photo was taken…….but then again that’s a GOOD thing…..means my Mom’s photography is good – right?  So here’s yesterday’s photo again:

The photo was taken on a trip to Ireland – the tour bus stopped here as they were going through Killarney National Park – it’s a beautiful view along the Ring of Kerry which is often called “The Ladies View” – because apparently on a visit to this area in 1861, Queen Victoria and her Ladies in Waiting said is was their favorite spot.    Want more information?  CLICK HERE

Winners?  Oh yah……..here they are:   (guessed Ireland)

Miss Pix of Sweet Days Under the Oaks

Easy of Easy Weimaraner

Miss Dianda of Cats & Company

Miss Isobel of Isobel and Cat

BIG Sammy Hug!!!

Now – ONWARD………I wanna tell you all about a way fun contest that Doggy’s Style is having on his blog.    You have to tell a tale with no more than 50 words which contains certain words – the words you MUST use are quite a challenge to put together!   Mom and I entered (trust me – I did NOT write the little story….she did).  You just HAVE to visit his blog and check it out.  The prizes (there will be two of them) are gift certificates to Mollie’s Dog Treats!  Check out the “store” to see the great special doggie treats they have AND the beautiful bandanas (and we all love to dress up don’t we?!!) to see what you might win.  CLICK HERE to read the post about the contest and enter….you have until November 13th. 

Now – go out and have a fun day………….it’s cold as heck here – we might even have a bit of wet snow!  YIKES! 

Kitty Hugs and CONCATS to the Teaser winner…….Sammy 😀

34 responses »

    • HA! Easy knows his geography doesn’t he? I suspect his humans have a BIT to do with it but Easy’s such a “happenin’ guy” it might be wise to pay attention to his Teaser guesses from now on!!!

      Kitty Hugs, Sam

      Like

  1. Concats to your winners this week, Sammy. We’ll have to check out that contest: maybe Motor Mommy & I can come up with something. That should be fun!
    Happy Wednesday to you,Sammy. I’m watching the wind rustle up everything outside!
    Love, Sundae

    Like

  2. Thanks for my BIG SAMMY hug, hope you aren’t dirty now, because I had to dig a hole on a swampy meadow and I couldn’t clean my face before on my staffs leg, because their pants were full of mud :o)

    Like

    • Hi Charlie! I think when you’re visiting a big city ANYWHERE, it’s hard to imagine the wide open spaces like that photo Mom took in Killarney…..it’s a beautiful country that’s for sure!

      Kitty Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  3. Sorry we missed your Tuesday Teaser yesterday, Sammy! Our peep was out of town at a doctor’s appointment and we couldn’t figure out how to access the Internet. This morning Mommy is asking everybody how her keyboard could all clawed up so we’ve all been looking at the walls and the floor and saying, “wasn’t me!”

    Like

  4. Guess my guess didn’t make the cut, huh? Oh well… maybe next week…

    But guess what my pal? You won an award! That’s right. Come on over to Nerissa’s Life for a visit and you can pick it up. Check out the post entitled “I ownz it!” purrs

    Like

    • Savvy I know that you try and THAT’s just great because one of these days, I’m SURE you’re gonna know where that Teaser photo was taken! Meanwhile, you know you can always get a Sammy Hug…….! 😀

      BIG SAMMY HUG, Sam

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.