Sun At Last!

Standard

Yippeee!  Finally we have a sunny day…..it’s even supposed to get up around 80 degrees too – the only fly in the ointment is that Mom and Dad are going into Warrenton today to the annual Spring Festival so they won’t be here to take me OUTSIDE until they get home.  Guess I’ll just have to be patient – when you live with humans you learn that it’s all about being patient! 

I have no complaints though really.  I’m a lucky boy.  I get to do what I want to do, eat what I want to eat, play with my toys or play games with my parents – WHATEVER I want.  Once a year I have to put up with being forced (kicking and screaming) to visit the vet for my physical…..that’s not fun but even then I’ve learned if I just be PATIENT, just lie nice and still and let them do whatever they need to do, I’m out of there pretty quick and on my way home.  I like my doctor and the assistants all think I’m cute and make a big deal about my extra toes (haha) and they cuddle me a lot while I’m getting poked and prodded.  I think next month is time for my visit……oh yeah – that means shots!  Not crazy about those either.

That crummy old snake was back in the tree again by the garage yesterday……I guess he’s living there now.  He’s about six feet long and yesterday he was sunning himself all wrapped around the tree like a long black ribbon.  He’s a king snake so he’s harmless but that doesn’t mean I have to LIKE him!  Mom is upset that he’s “moved in”……I say as long as he’s OUT THERE and not IN HERE, we should just pretend he’s a Garage Guardian.  HAHA 

I’m off to find a sunny napping spot while Mom and Dad get ready to desert me for the morning.  I plan to ask them politely when they get home to TAKE ME OUT NOW!!!!!!  

Happy Saturday From Sam The Spoiled Cat…….

I Love My Yard!

I Love My Yard!

About onespoiledcat

We are Angel Sammy and Teddy......! Two ginger cats - one left for the Rainbow Bridge in December of 2016 (but still keeps in touch...) and the other in the "here and now" having lots of fun. Join us as we try to bring smiles to everyone around us with our blog.

2 responses »

  1. Good shot of ya, you two-many-toed guy. I hear you about being patient with humans. (This is Zoe talking heah). Heah is southern dog talk, no wisecracks, please. Back to being patient, I really don’t think humans understand how much we have to give just so we can have a nice place to live, food and at our disposal twenty-four-seven. Not to mention shelter over our heads. All that is nice, but we pay for it over and over.

    Listen to me. You’d think I was an ungrateful mutt. I’m not, especially when I see pictures and hear my Lord and Master talk about how some people treat their dogs. It just makes me want to bawl. I’m happy you have a nice place, even if you are just a cat.

    Like

  2. Hi Zoe! I hear ya on the “being patient” thing…..that’s one thing we all have in common with our humans – patience. I also know it’s a two-way street – after all, if we join their households when we are BABIES, we have to be potty-trained…..no doubt that takes patience on their part…..and trained on a leash…..huge amount of patience I reckon. So, if WE have to be patient with them when they don’t “get” what we are trying to tell them – that’s just life. Like you, I wouldn’t trade my Mom and Dad for anything in the world. I am one spoiled and happy dude. Lucky? Indeed I am.

    Happy Saturday Zoe
    Your Virginian Friend Sam

    Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.