Sam’s Monday Morning Musings

Standard
When I complain about the rain, remind me of this!
When I complain about the rain, remind me of this!

So, I’m posting this picture of yours truly trudging through the “snow of February 2010” because I want to remind myself that things could be a lot worse than all this RAIN we’ve had!  Yep.  I like snow more than rain though because at least I’m not wet all over….just my feet, and as soon as I come inside I’m dandy.  Mom doesn’t have to rub me down with a towel like she does when I’ve been out in the rain……like TODAY for instance! 

I got to see my little chipmunk buddy a little while ago.  He lives under the porch stairs out front.  He likes the pot of flowers Mom has on the front porch….he steals petals from the pink flowers then runs back under the stairs.  Maybe he’s giving them to his girlfriend?  Maybe he’s making his bed nice and comfy?  When I was little I used to chase chipmunks – we have tons of them – nowadays I just like to watch them. 

Oh yeah…..an update on that black snake that we thought had moved into our tree?  Well!  We haven’t seen him for two days.  Maybe Dad’s attempt at “discouraging” him from staying around worked because we think he’s moved on.  I’m glad.  But not NEARLY as glad as Mom is! 

Hope you all have a happy Monday.  I’m off to finish up my breakfast.  

Sammy the Spoiled Cat

About onespoiledcat

We are Angel Sammy and Teddy......! Two ginger cats - one left for the Rainbow Bridge in December of 2016 (but still keeps in touch...) and the other in the "here and now" having lots of fun. Join us as we try to bring smiles to everyone around us with our blog.

2 responses »

  1. You’re a smart feline, Sam, to understand that no matter how bad you think you have it, there are much worse happening to other cats and humans. Take that horrible tornado that destroyed a town in Missouri yesterday.

    I like chipmunks too. the’re a delight to watch and there was even a group of chipmunks that formed a singing group. Hey! Maybe you outta think trying to start up a Feline Band. Get you a sultry female singer who can purr her way through the sexy songs, and with backup from the rest of the band, you have a winner. Almost interesting enough to put in a book. Just a thought. You could name the band, “Sammy’s Sand Pit.”

    Like

    • Hey…..wonder if Mom would mind if I started a cat band….hmm….my “girlfriend”, the little neighborhood visiting cat I’ve talked about, could handle the sultry stuff….with my extra toes I bet I could play a mean guitar…..I’ll talk to Mom about that. Something tells me it’s a “no go”…….good idea though!! As for me having it bad – I just like to whine – I know I’m very lucky and all those poor animals and people who have lost their homes and lives in all the storms, tornadoes, earthquakes, tsunamis, etc. just make me realize over and over again how lucky I am!

      Sam

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.