Breakfast Is Served

Standard

BACONBEG8

YES!   I smell it too…..

My favorite day dawns…………Mom is up, Dad is not but as soon as the aroma of bacon wafts upstairs into the bedroom I’m SURE he will be following his big nose down here to see what’s cookin’ for breakfast.    Dad and I will be circling Mom at the cooktop like sharks around its’ prey………waiting for an opportunity……….

GRAB AND RUN!

GRAB AND RUN!

Actually I don’t have to SNEAK bacon on Saturdays.   Mom puts some on my food mat by my kibble and wet food and it’s all mine…….no doubt about it – it’s meant for ME!   Dad’s goes on his plate along with whatever else there is – hash browns, eggs, or pancakes or maybe waffles………..

BACONPOSTER5

No violence is required…….I get MINE and you get YOURS!

MY share.....hee hee

MY share…..hee hee

My Mom’s favorite graphics for my BACON blog on Saturdays are these two……………….

BACONABUNDANCE

And although she finds this one a little too close to the truth than she might like:

BACONTOOMUCH

In spite of the fact there’s ZIP to do with bacon (other than it might have something to do with her jeans fitting), she thinks that last one is hilarious.

Well, fine – make fun Mom – who cares as long as you keep the bacon coming this morning………………….I need to start my day off with my FAVORITE thing.    OR ELSE!

It wouldn't be pretty that's for sure!!!!

It wouldn’t be pretty that’s for sure!!!!

Have a fabulous Saturday………………….and tomorrow is the Sunday Selfie Blog Hop AND I’ll also share some totally cool giveaways I’ve been lucky to win lately!

It's GOOD to be King!

It’s GOOD to be King!

Hugs, Sammy

40 responses »

      • I am not even afraid of firecrackers, S. Mom says I am afraid of the silliest things, and brave about things that should scare me. I will ignore the fireworks and snooze like usual. Have a happy 4th!

        Like

        • Cupcake you are “your own girl” – just cuz everyone ELSE is scared of fireworks doesn’t mean you have to be! I’m glad that you’re not as they can be quite upsetting……since I can’t hear well, I’m ALL SET for the boomers – actually they started last night – kept Mom and Dad awake until midnight.

          Love, Sammy

          Like

  1. Happy bac-day my friend….hey it is so quiet here today…IF there was bacon frying I could actually here it
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

    Like

  2. Happy Bacon Day! I love the one that says we’d get a black eye and a bruised hand 🙂 You are too sweet to do that, even for bacon- I think 🙂 Have a great day! XO

    Like

  3. WAs that an invitation to come share Saturdays with you, Sammy? We would love to say YES!!! BOL

    Happy 4th.

    Woos – Ciara and Lightning

    Like

  4. Sammy, Mom was snorting with laughter at the memes today. The Grumpy Cat one was great. You should post that at Cat Scouts. And mom can really relate to that bed/jeans meme. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

    • Happy Sunday KB Bunch!!! The day before BOOMERS – although last night we had a noisy night – people starting the celebrating a bit early I think. We have rain here this morning so if it keeps up, maybe the Boomers for the 4th won’t happen at all?!?!?!?!?!?!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

  5. Funny pictures! With our human being a vegetarian, she’s never let us have bacon… so, so unfair… Purrs from the Zee/Zoey kitties

    Like

    • Ham is delicious too! I like deli ham (and deli roast beef and salami and turkey too!). My Mom has a bit of a “problem” tummy-wise with Ham. Who knows why – her Mom did too!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.