Monday Funday

Standard

Happy Monday Peeps!

Yesterday was kind of a fun day……………..at Cat Scouts one of the Scouts had a tea party – you know – like a real British tea party with all those tea cakes and little sammiches and scones and clotted cream……it was quite elegant!   We also played a little bit of croquet – OF COURSE.    I brought my croquet togs in a separate bag to change into after the LA-DE-DA part of the event………….here’s how I looked in my outfits!

La De Da.....where's the Queen????!!!

La De Da…..where’s the Queen????!!!

Croquet anyone????

Croquet anyone????

I brought two nommy British yummies to contribute – a Bakewell Tart which sounded pretty yummy and looked yummier when I saw it in the cookbook….AND a simply gorgeous Apple-Custard Pie!   Everybody brought some truly delish yummies so it was quite a feast.  It was served at the usual Tea Time in “Jolly Old” which was at 4PM.   Needless to say that set me up for the rest of the night – no dinner required!

Bakewell Tart

Bakewell Tart

Apple Custard Pie

Apple Custard Pie

The rest of this week I’ll be preparing for another Cat Scouts Quest……….you may remember me complaining whining  telling you about the last one….it was – well – brutal to say the least.  The Cat Scouts site was experiencing problems and I kept getting thrown off the site and suffered other indignities (like not remembering Cat Scouts stuff!!!!)……….this time I’m boning up ahead of time.   I don’t want to be embarrassed like last time!

I'm a Lion Scout now AND Troop Leader of Wildcats Troop too!

I’m a Lion Scout now AND Troop Leader of Wildcats Troop too!

Now – we ALL know what tomorrow is………….it’s that day we all love to hate………….TUESDAY TEASER!    I fooled everybody last time but I know you don’t want me to win AGAIN so bone up on your geography – get ready to exercise your brains and you’ll get to figure things out tomorrow at an unannounced, surprise, random time!

You don't want me to win this AGAIN - right????!!

You don’t want me to win this AGAIN – right????!!

Meanwhile, I hope you have a fabulous and FUN Monday!

Your Tea Party Attending Buddy

Sir Sammy

 

55 responses »

    • The tea party was quite fab Easy…….lots of tea, crumpets, all that kind of thing – quite delicious but as always I ate too much. I kind of waddled around the croquet court because I’d had too many cakes, cookies, and sammiches!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  1. Sir Sammy you do look very dapper…ready for an Earl grey and a bit of bakewell tart myself..yum! and clotted cream is divine 🙂 so glad you had fun and more fun to come 🙂 and we look forward to Tuesday…..shall I bring a cucumber sammich ? loves Fozziemum xx

    Like

    • Hi Charlie!!!! Glad you liked my “look” for the tea party….it was fab. We played croquet, had all kinds of teas and FOOD. (burp….’scuse me!)

      See you tomorrow for Teaser Time!
      Hugs, Sam

      Like

  2. Hey Sammy, wasn’t it a great tea!!! sadly I had to leave before croquet as it was bedtime here 😦 the human always spoils the fun!!! To pay her back I am going to tell on her! Last Friday she went for a gallivant and while she was out she had a slice of cherry and almond Bakewell tart! AND a bit before that she went out and had a scone and clotted cream!! We are talking serious artery clogging here MOL Have a great week. I shall try and pop up at the right time tomorrow for the teaser 🙂

    Like

    • Oh wow – a REAL Bakewell tart? When Mom found that one on google and saw the recipe she said it looked YUMMY and bet it tasted like that too. That’s really cool that your Mom had some!!!! There’s a tea shop nearby and Mom and Dad go once in a great while and have scones – Mom’s made them before but they’re NOT QUITE RIGHT if you know what I mean! Artery clogging? Oh yeah…..what’s life without a clog or two?!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • Why thank you Crepes! They don’t have a lot of fur on them in this photo but I had to shave my knees so the hair wouldn’t bunch up at the top of my knee socks…..know what I mean?????

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  3. It has gotten so hot here again that we are having to find all our fun inside. Those two desserts sound delish – Mom is drooling over both of them:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

    • Why thanks CK! I thought I looked rather swell for a tea……….but I much prefer being in my ginger furs too……much more comfortable….and I don’t have to stand up on my hind legs all the time!

      Hugs, Sam

      Like

  4. Me can’t wait fur da quest Sammy. It’s gunna be so much fun. 🙂 Since weez purroved weez can all get on wiff little to no purrawlems this time oughtta be gweat. Da tea and cwoquett wuz purretty fun too.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

    Like

      • Yep meez only got in fur da last quest and it wusn’t dat easy, but it wuz fun. Altho’ meez looks furward to not havin’ da knockin’ off purrawlem this time. It shuld make fings much better. Good Luck to yous too.. 🙂

        Luv ya’

        Dezi

        Like

          • Yep Sammy it shuld. And dat’s gunna make it even mowe fun than da last one. Meez wuz vewy new da last time and meez kep gettin’ knocked off too and not able to do much, but what meez did do wuz lots of fun. Meez so lookin’ furward to this one and all da kittyz bein’ there. 🙂

            Luv ya’

            Dezi

            Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.