Packing My Bags

Standard

Hi Everyone!  Are You READY?

Well, tomorrow is the BIG DAY…….Launch and blast off with our first stop being the Space Station for lunch.   I asked for a “light lunch” when the Space Station Chef contacted me about what we’d like to do when we stop there.   I’m sure they’ll do it up “right” – they promised no typical space rations in plastic squeeze tubes or freeze dried stuff.  We’re going to be in the FANCY dining room of the Space Station where you get REAL food.

MOONSpaceStation2

Thanks to everyone who came by and voted on the AWESOME polls yesterday.  Voting closed down last night.   The winners in the contests will be announced at the Awards Banquet Friday night at the Hotel on the Moon.  There were a TON of votes cast.  It was the most amazing turnout for a trip EVER!   This year will be a hard act to follow for next year’s trip.

When we come back from the trip Saturday, everyone who has been on this fantastic voyage will be getting a little souvenir badge – just a little something from me and Mom that you can do with as you will – like the one I did for last year’s camping trip.   So even if you don’t win one of the contests, you still have a souvenir of the most incredible trip EVER!

So if you’ll excuse me, I’ll cut this short – SO MUCH TO DO before tomorrow morning………….those of you who are coming on the trip – don’t bring 20 suitcases……you’ll be in your spacesuit most of the time anyway!   Travel light – remember all the extra weight on board Ralph might slow us down and I just KNOW you’re as anxious to get to the Moon as I am…………….

SEE YOU AT CAPE KENNEDY IN THE MORNING……………have a safe trip down there – I’ll see you at the Launch Pad!  WOO HOOOOOOO!!!!

THIS IS YOUR LEADER

Sammy Speaking……

“ALL ABOARD!!”

Yeah....I look way cool right?????

Yeah….I look way cool right?????

71 responses »

  1. We’re going to travel light….we’ve seen those space ships and there isn’t a lot of room in them! We sure hope the litter doesn’t fly out of the boxes in space…..that could be awkward!! Mom and Dad even got up close to the shuttle Atlantis a couple of months ago!!

    Ready for Blast Off!
    The Florida Furkids

    Like

    • Well believe me, when you see the inside of “Ralph” you’ll be amazed how much space there really is in there! AND we aren’t crammed into tiny seats for the journey either – it’s gonna be rather FIRST CLASS and LA-DE-DA!

      See you in the morning…….WOO HOO!
      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  2. I love this Sammy (and Pam), your blogs really cheer me up. I hope that you all have a fabulous (and safe) trip. I didn’t manage to convince my cat to go along.. but I am wondering if I could still sneak the souvenir at the end if I say that she will be there in spirit?? 🙂

    Like

  3. Bwahahaah at Cupcake 🙂 this is going to go off…literally..all my guys are ready..they are resting up and practicing their weightless lifts……good grief hahahaha 🙂 hugs to you and spaced out mum Sammy….Fozziemum xxx

    Like

  4. I am having the time of my life Sammy. What Fun! I do admit that the Dad was a bit tired from helping on with my suit. We are going to really have a bang up time at the Awards ceremony fur sure!
    Purrs my pal
    Timmy

    Like

  5. We are ready! We do have a few extra things that we had to pack for Lily’s Purrday Pawty, but otherwise, we are traveling light! We are raring to go. This is going to be the mostest fun ever! Purrs and paw-pats, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

  6. We are so excited about this trip. We are not taking very much stuff. Mom was worried about all the Cat Scouts gaining weight. She heard a rumor that we eat lots of good nommies at the campfire. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    Like

    • Oh dear – the secret of the Campfire is out huh? Darn! It’s true though – we eat pretty darned good at Scouts!! Wait til you see all the food on the trip too! We’re definitely gonna have trouble getting in our Scout uniforms again!!! See you at the launch pad tomorrow….WOO HOO!

      Hugs, Sam

      Like

  7. “To DA MOON CAPTAIN SAMMY!!!!!”
    Me n Mum iz packin fer da trip down to Misshun Control….can hardlee wait to hang out wif Speedy n Miss Rachel>>>>>
    We haz da rashunz deelivered all ready dere so no wurriez Captain Sammy!!!
    Lub Nylablue xxx

    Like

    • Tubby seems to be enjoying himself up here – we’re ALL having a really super time so far………..We’ll be heading home Saturday but I think we’ll all wish we were staying longer!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  8. Phankz Sammy me haz a guud teem wif Mum n Speedy n Miss Rachel in da backgroundbeein shy like 😉
    We haz yer back n will bee here to make shure ya land purrfectlee.
    Nylablue on standby (okayz habin a nap butt close to da controlz) 😉

    Like

    • Nylablue, you, your Mum and Speedy and Miss Rachel were AMAZING in Mission Control. We felt so safe knowing you would be there if we needed you….the music was great, your good humor was wonderful, and I will truly ALWAYS remember that you were there for us – most especially YOU dear Nylablue. Please hug your Mom for me….an extra big one OK?

      Love always and forever, Sammy

      Like

  9. *paw patz* h snuggie huggiez all around eh Captain Sammy?? Another suckssefull misshun!! Miss Rachel n Speedy n me Mum were so helpfull n we got ya to da Moon n back wif no truuble…maybee me shuud werk der NASA full time?? 😉
    *salutez Captain Sammy* Me wuud NEBER let me furendz down…..
    Lub alwayz n furever Nylablue =^,,^=

    Like

    • NB I know you would never let a friend down – friends help friends always! I hope you and your Mum are doing some snuggling and cuddling and resting up today – working in Mission Control is TOUGH – always on stand-by for emergencies takes a lot out of you…..rest up young lady!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  10. Yow me waz doin me best to stay wif ya all Sammy. Me iz restin fine n easy today. Haz eaten n played n snuggled wif Mum…now fer sum ‘me time’ nappin….
    Me hopez ya getz sum guud snuggle time wif yer Mum n Pops too 😉
    Lub Nylablue (da little kitteh dat DID!)

    Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.