Friendly Fill-Ins on Friday

Standard

Happy Friday everyone!    We’ve all made it through another week………………..and to celebrate, it’s time to do a bit of filling in with our co-hosts 15andmeowing AND four-legged furballs.   If you want to play along – click the badge above and fill out the linky form.   It’s just that EASY!

This week’s sentences (two from each of our co-hosts) are below and Mom and I decided to do these together……………if she filled in a blank it’s in BLUE and if I filled one in, it’s in GREEN!

 

1. Trying to get Teddy inside when he’s outside  is like trying to nail jello to a wall.
2. I never get tired of chasing skinks and chipmunks!.
3. If I had a dollar for every time Mom says “No Teddy!”, I would be rich.
4. I wish money grew on trees.      (Don’t we ALL??????)

There you have it – our fill-ins for the week.    A big thanks to our co-hosts for coming up with an endless stream of sentences with blanks for us to fill-in.   We’ve found out so much about our friends this way.   It’s JUST PLAIN FUN!
Have a great Friday and weekend……………………….

Friday Hugs, Teddy

About onespoiledcat

We are Angel Sammy and Teddy......! Two ginger cats - one left for the Rainbow Bridge in December of 2016 (but still keeps in touch...) and the other in the "here and now" having lots of fun. Join us as we try to bring smiles to everyone around us with our blog.

59 responses »

  1. We don’t have chipmunks. I asked my biped about them and I think they’re probably as tricky to catch as a squirrel!

    Like

  2. I loved your answers Teddy. You seem a bit naughty! But mom says she likes a little naughty to go with the nice for me…means I feel good. XXX

    Like

    • That’s about the only time I hear the NO word – if I’m about to wander out of the yard or see a bird or squirrel and begin to run after it out of my own yard…..otherwise I never hear that word. Dad gets to hear the No word more than I do. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAPPY FRIDAY IN FLORIDAAAAAAAAAAADOOOOOODUM

      Like

  3. Teddy, we had no idea that your mom ever said, “no” to you. With that sweet face of yours, you could probably get anything you want at our house. We love your yard photo. We hope you get some outside time before it gets too hot today. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy and Sawyer

    Like

    • I’ve been outside once today with my Dad. I’m planning on hitting Mom up for an “OWWA” in just a little while. I get the NO word when I get too close to the property line – I’m usually pretty good about that but once in a while if I’m on the trail of a squirrel I forget my boundaries!

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

    • My sister is a quilter too – has quilted for many years and has a Cozy Mystery Series (11 books out so far) which feature quilting. Her name is Carol Dean Jones and you can google her name, get her blog or links to her books. She gives info on the quilt patterns that are on the covers of all her books too. You might enjoy them!

      Pam

      Like

  4. Thank you both for participating in the fill-ins, great answers. Sounds like Teddy is quite a fan of being outside. I had the same for #4 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend. XO

    Like

  5. MOL…it’s hard work to get a kitty inside, right Teddy..MOL…We sure would like to have that tree in our garden and then let it rain…money. So Cool😺Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend🐾😽💞

    Like

  6. As of this week I no longer receive the email notices from your blog. This has happened on several blogs and the bloggers have suggested I sign up again, but I don’t see any place to sign up for email alerts any more. Help i

    Like

    • I hate when that happens – I checked and for some reason our “Follow Me” widget had disappeared so I reinstalled it on the sidebar……….! Sometimes when all of a sudden I stop getting notices of OTHER blogs being posted I will “re-sign up” and it will tell me I’ve already signed up…..I always want to write back to Mr. Widget and say “THEN WHY AREN’T I GETTING NOTICES????”………..I hope that doesn’t happen to you!!

      Like

    • I’m guilty as charged of trying to “expand my horizons” beyond our property…..if I see something moving anywhere – I try to go after it. I’m only allowed to be in my own yard so if Mom (or Dad” says “NO TEDDY” I will stop heading out of bounds. I just have to control my inner hunter and stay in my yard!

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.