SPARK on Labor Day

Standard

It’s Labor Day Monday and time for the weekly SPARK.  So what’s this SPARK thing?   “SPARKS” was started by Annie McGuffy of McGuffy’s Reader but ended when she stopped blogging some time ago. It was meant to be a way to start out each week with with a meaningful thought – something that spoke to each of us and hopefully everyone else who read it. Although Annie isn’t currently blogging, a lot of us who enjoyed her SPARKS decided to keep posting SPARKS of our own.

I looked for a SPECIAL SPARK for today since it’s Labor Day and found this…………..I like it – I hope you do too.

I can definitely relate this to working life.    Honestly even though I’ve been retired for quite a while, I kind of had this as my work ethic.    I wasn’t ALWAYS totally enthusiastic about some of the things I had to do but it was my job so I did the best I could.

I hope you and your family enjoy whatever you choose to do for this Labor Day weekend………………even if it’s just enjoy each others’ company or find a comfy chair and read a good book!

Hugs, Pam

37 responses »

  1. That thing at the end was in error. I wanted to add, YES, like US, Teddy, we make such sacrifices for our snuggles and rubs, turning over on the other side, for instance.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have always gone to the limit to do my job well. Had to as it is a built-in drive I have. Enjoy…not that much as it was all consuming. But…I got it done and kept us in a home with food and heat.

    Like

  3. I relate to this for all aspects of my life. This is a most excellent Spark. I am doing a LABOR-LESS Labor Day also Teddy Boop! I am looking forward to an Arby’s Classic French Dip and Swiss for dinner tonight! Our Arby’s has been closed for two months for a deep clean, gutting and reno. We had our grill-fest last night instead of today because we are sure to get rained out tonight. Hope your Mom and Dad are going LABOR-LESS too today.

    Like

    • Mom, Dad and big old me are TOTALLY LABOR-LESS today (and most days!). We had our BBQ last night too – sandwiches tonight and we expect rain tonight and next few days. Hope that Army’s is as tasty as it sounds! We had an Army’s in our town but it closed…..WHAAA. Anyway, Mom says she’s happy you liked the SPARK – she loved it too. Great minds think alike!

      Hugs, Teddy Boop

      Like

  4. Furry innspirational SPARK fore Laburr Day Miss Pam!!
    BellaSita meowed shee werked her heart out to beecome 1st Lady Tow Truck Operator waaaaaay back inn THE 70’ss!
    Shee werked all dayss; even Laburr Day….so this SPARK iss so her! 😉
    ***nose rubss*** BellaDharma an {{hugss}} BellaSita Mum

    Like

  5. I guess that is what we are doing with blogging. I know I enjoy it better than any paying job I ever had. Hope you all had a terrific holiday! XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, angel Mauricio, Misty May, angel Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh

    Like

    • We had a nice holiday – I did work on the computer MOST of the day though getting ready for the new Teaser School post today BUT it was fun. Other than that we pretty much just relaxed and ate. I agree with you about blogging – I’ll keep it up as long as I have the energy to but then I could say that about most things!!

      Hugs, Pam

      Like

  6. I’m from the UK and our International Labour Day is on May 1st. My old woman says she does all the work in this house and I mostly lie around all day and zoom around the house in the middle of the night! Ha-ha!

    Like

    • Hi Toffee…..Well it’s tough to be sweet when your humans aren’t cooperating by getting up at odd hours (odd to them – normal to us) to feed us. I have to admit, I have my Mom trained to get up when I am ready for breakfast at 3AM. We hang out together – her with her coffee and me with my breakfast – until Dad drags himself out of bed around 6-ish. In spite of how long it has taken me to train my people, I’m pretty happy with them. They’re “older models” but they still work. No batteries required. Have a super day.

      Hugs, Teddy

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.