Bravo for Bacon

Standard

Time for Breakfast!

BACONKING

Oh yes!  Mom’s cookin’ in the kitchen and you and I know nothing smells quite like bacon!

BACONPOSTER6

Delightfully delicious!

BACONBEG8

OK – that’s TWO cats who think they can smell it – I say it’s FOR SURE cookin’ !

I am here Mother dear!

I am here Mother dear!

MY share.....hee hee

MY share…..hee hee

Bacon is delightful

Not having it is frightful

When Saturday is here

My goal is oh so clear

Sitting at the table

For as long as I am able

Breakfast until lunch

Just gimme bacon to crunch!

NOT AT MY HOUSE!!!!!

NOT AT MY HOUSE!!!!!

baconkingpumpkin-png

LET THE BACON BEGIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy Saturday!  

THE KING

About onespoiledcat

We are Angel Sammy and Teddy......! When I went to the Rainbow Bridge in December 2016, my Mom and Dad adopted Teddy from the same shelter where they got me 17 years ago.......he's a cutie......I'm teaching him ALL I know. It's great that I can continue blogging from the Bridge - we have great wi-fi up here! Teddy and I will tell you all about our adventures together AND we have some fun blog features every week too. It's nice to meet you..........have fun with TWOSPOILEDCATS!

37 responses »

  1. Enjoy your bacon, Sammy! How are you doing? I hope there is improvement in the litter box department. after an improvement for a while, I seem to be back with the cowpats. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Flynn….one good thing is that last night no throwing up for the first time in weeks AND I “graduated” to a cowpat – that’s an improvement for me!!! Sending you hugs for health.

      Love, Sammy

      Like

      • That’s good news, Sammy. As my mum said before, cowpats aren’t so bad, it’s when it is liquid that is not so good. I am glad you didn’t throw up last night. That seems to worry the mums the most.

        Like

        • I’m afraid I had a bit of a “backslide” last night with the litterbox thing BUT still not throwing up so Mom is “sort of” happy this morning! I hope you’re feeling good after your walk in the fields dear boy. We didn’t make it as bookends AGAIN this Sunday! DARN!

          Love, Sammy

          Like

  2. Boys, you and Flynn, our mommy’s are ever alert to every thing we do and how we do it. They worry about us constantly. Admiral whispered from the Bridge that Mom was with the last while, every second just about, Mommy and I love both of you. We purr and pray for your health. xoxo

    Like

    • Thanks for caring about us dearest Katie…..I know Flynn and I are both kind of on the same “path” these days…..and we are both VERY lucky to have Moms and Dads (and friends!) who care about us so much. Positive energy helps us!

      Love and Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  3. Great bacon poem, Sammy. We can hardly think of a better subject of which to wax poetic. Hope you got some this a.m. and that you are having a good day today. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

Enlighten Me With Your Input!

