Bacon Caturday!

Standard

YAY!  It’s HERE!

HaPPYCAT2

It’s the day the bacon gets fried up……….the day Mom throws all dietary caution to the wind and we all get some delicious bacon!

BACONBEG8

Oh I don’t THINK I smell it cooking……….I KNOW I smell it cooking!!

I shared all my MEMES with you before, but some things are worth repeating right?  (like last week’s Teaser photo for instance…hahaha)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are all from you my dear buddies and pals and I thank you for them!   I’m always on the lookout for bacon fun…………………(especially when I put it in my tummy)…..in fact, if I’m not careful, one of these days I’ll look like this from eating all this nommy bacon!

CATINBOAT

Another fun thing happened to me – Nellie said anyone who wanted to help with the campaign for Smoke and Joe could help out and she’d do an official Campaign Badge for them – – – I had NO IDEA what I could do to help but I did tell her that I would be qualified to be in charge of bacon distribution for the campaign as it travels around the country…………well guess what she sent to me!!

BACONBADGESAM-CAMPAIGNYAY!    I can put my extensive knowledge (and love) of bacon to work for me……………!!   I’m so proud to serve………….and especially to work with Nellie AND the Smoke and Joe Campaign !!!

I'll work HARD for the campaign Nellie, Smoke and Joe!!

I’ll work HARD for the campaign Nellie, Smoke and Joe!!

I hope all of you get some bacon in your life today – – – – things are just BETTER with BACON!    Happy Weekend and I’ll see you tomorrow for Sunday Selfies on The Cat On My Head blog hop!

Hugs, Sammy the Baconator

Special P.S. 

Please send POTP and purrs to my friend Flynn as he was poorly yesterday and I do worry so about my “bookend twin”…..we gingers must stick together…..he and I are on a similar journey with our health and age………I love him like a brother………

FLYNNBADGE

39 responses »

    • Hi Easy! I think I could handle being the Ministry of Baconry…..after all, I’m King of Baconia and the Ministry is just a tiny babystep away from STARDOM right? I am hoping my friend Flynn will find his way back from difficulty yet again – he has bounced back before and I am praying he does it again…………..Happy Saturday!!

      Love, sammy

      Like

  1. Great King Sammy, I have offered you a tribute to your Great Baconess!!! It is on my blog – I hope you like it!!! Your humble servant, Sir Toby of the Wrecking Crew, aka Chef Toby!

    Like

    • Toby!!!!! What a post today! Those recipes are beyond tasty – Mom is salivating on the keyboard (and “it ain’t pretty” !!). You outdid yourself………..I have bestowed a courtly honor on you as a result – just left a comment on your blog!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

  2. Prayers for Flynn! Congratulations on your appointment to the campaign as “the Guy in Charge of Bacon” … perfect for you! No bacon for us this morning BUT who knows what the weekend holds in store!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  3. Sammy. that is so cool that you joined Smoke and Joe’s campaign. Phoebe will be thrilled to know there will be bacon 🙂 We are praying for sweet Flynn too. XO

    Like

    • As long as I’m in charge of bacon on the campaign trail there WILL be bacon – trust me on that! As for Flynn – the power of prayer is fabulous..it’s what we MUST do for him now!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • Thanks Brian – I’m hoping our huge community of anipals will be able to send a lot of energy to dear Flynn so he will be able to stay mobile…..I guess they still aren’t sure what’s going on with him. I just hope he gets BETTER – his Mom says he’s stable/the same today. I’m sad…………

      Love and Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • I think I have the perfect job on the campaign don’t you? I just have to try NOT to eat all the bacon I’m to be in charge of! Flynn is a ginger kitty like me who lives in Devon, England. We are three months apart in age, look like we could be brothers, both have hyperthyroidism, and both are “only kitties” in our houses since Flynn’s brother Eric went to the Bridge a couple of years ago. Send him a mental hug will you Cupcake? I have a feeling your hugs are magical…….

      Love, sammy

      Like

  4. Thank you for the good wishes, Sammy. No change today, no better but no worse either. Vet is keeping in touch every 12 hours and mum will email later.
    Concats on being made The Guy in Charge of Bacon. I can’t think of anyone more qualified for the post.

    Like

    • Der Flynn……..I am pulling for you – sending you every bit of energy I can…..No change is better than “not as good” and I’m taking that as a sign dear friend that you are fighting to stay. You’ve done it before and you will do it again……Tell Mum thanks so much for keeping us informed – it means the world to us. I wish I could send you some healing bacon right now – I bet it would do the trick!!!

      Love and Hugs, Sammy (and Mom)

      Like

  5. Sammy, your badge is terrific! We cannot think of anyone more capable of being in charge of bacon during the campaign. We didn’t know Flynn was feeling poorly again. He is always on our prayer and purr list, but we’ll be certain to add some extras as well. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

    • I think Flynn is “holding his own” right now…they aren’t sure what’s up but I know that he feels the love from all of us – his friends……..and that helps!

      I love my Bacon Badge from Nellie – I hope I do a good job distributing bacon!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

  6. Mee salootss you Unccle Sammy!! Yur goin to do pawsum as Bacon Manager fur Smoke an Joe’ss cam-pane!!! Woo Hoo!!!
    An mee iss goin to run rite over an visit Flynn…mee luvss him like an Unccle an hopess hee will bee all rite….
    ***paw patsss*** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry xxxx

    Like

  7. Woo Hoo Unccle!!! Mee iss so-o relieved an so iss LadyMum!!!!
    Shee was cryin over him a few nitess ago…..
    Now fur Lexi doggie….butt LadyMum says it ISS thee end fur her….
    ***nose bumpsss*** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry xxx

    Like

Enlighten Me With Your Input!

