Standard

SPRING2014-3

Spring is trying really hard to STAY here…….I really think so.  

Leaves on the trees are trying to open up and suck up some sunshine.  I really think so.

The grass wants to grow and the bare patches want to fill in.  I really think so.

But Mother Nature keeps saying “hahaha Sammy – I’ve got news for you!”

Last night we had a freeze warning.   That’s not supposed to happen in Spring.

COLDCAT5

All of us kitties should be able to go outside without sweaters and hats on and sun ourselves.

COLDpiglet

WITHOUT gale force winds…………….

But that’s not happening and I wanna know why!   We’re all ready……Mom wants to head to the plant store to get baby veggie plants and flowers and Dad wants to get the leaf mulch put in the flower beds………….but it’s just too chilly or windy most days for that stuff.  

DARN!

What if our faces froze in "grumpy" position?

What if our faces froze in “grumpy” position?

Maybe in the next week or two things will improve………..we won’t have one day in the 70s and the next in the 30s………..maybe Mom Nature will make her dingy dangy mind up and give us one or the other (hopefully the other….if the other is Spring).   I don’t like wishy washy……..I like FIRM DECISIONS.   

SPRING

I promise if you let us have Spring – we’ll take GOOD care of her!

Love, Sammy

ANTICIPATION1

About onespoiledcat

We are Angel Sammy and Teddy......! When I went to the Rainbow Bridge in December 2016, my Mom and Dad adopted Teddy from the same shelter where they got me 17 years ago.......he's a cutie......I'm teaching him ALL I know. It's great that I can continue blogging from the Bridge - we have great wi-fi up here! Teddy and I will tell you all about our adventures together AND we have some fun blog features every week too. It's nice to meet you..........have fun with TWOSPOILEDCATS!

59 responses »

    • I sure do hope so too – I’m getting a bit upset with the wishy washy Spring weather that peeps in and teases us then disappears and lets old man winter back in. What’s with that? I’m all for being FRIENDLY with the seasonal changes but BRING ON SPRING!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  1. Oh Sammy..we are midway through Autumn.. not one drippy bit of rain…cool nights really warm days…goodness me ..i hope the sunshine comes to your home soon! You need to get some sunpuddlin in 😉 loves Fozziemum xxxx

    Like

  2. We’re with you, Sammy! (Although I don’t take walks outside like you do, so I’m happy with “whatever”!) I do know that my pawrents would like it to be warmer and less WINDY!
    Hopefully soon, so you and your Mom can enjoy your walks more.
    Love, Sundae

    Like

  3. Hi there Sammers! I’m not trying to rub it in or anything…but a couple of days ago it was 80 degrees here…but humid too…so blah! But don’t worry…I believe Spring is just around the corner for you…it’s probably peeking at you right now! 😀

    Hugs and licks 🙂

    Like

    • WOW – EIGHTY???? EIGHTY???? I’m definitely “warmth-deprived” this Spring so far except for when I’m sitting right by the space heater in my Mom’s office – or – as I call it now – MY NEW BEST FRIEND! HAHAHAHA I know that sooner or later we will have some warm days but so far – I’m not impressed!

      Love and Happy Thursday!
      Sammy

      Like

    • My Mom is ANXIOUS to start gardening this year – what little bit she still does anyway. I’m anxious to be outside for longer than a few minutes at a time without getting cold toesies too!

      Hugs, sammy

      Like

  4. Oh dear, SOON! That’s the word our dad uses with Mom when something probably ISN’T going to happen or he better not hold her breath waiting. We are with you, Sammy. The wind is killing us. The humans continue to try to go biking and get killed by the wind. Two days ago, they had to cut their ride in half. Mom just couldn’t take it anymore. They’re going to try again today. Paws crossed!

    Like

    • I guess Phil was AFRAID to say anything……he knew we’d be NOT HAPPY if he did say…….and we’re not happy that’s for sure. I’m so OVER cold…I really am – as I’ve gotten older, I really FEEL the cold more. I love my space heater now and spend most of my nap time right in front of it. Thank heavens for fleece and heaters!!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  5. We have all that wishy washy weather here too, cold at night and nice during the day. We think it would be wonderful to start planting some pretty flowers and filling those empty pots. Mom says it won’t be long now.

    Woos – Ciara and Lightning

    Like

    • Yes it probably is just a week or two away from planting time but it really seems like it’s taking FOREVER this year. Mid-way through April……the gardening gurus say “wait until mid-May to be safe”…….but we don’t WANNA WAIT!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

  6. Sammy I think that little rodent Phil who lives in PA is to blame. ODD weird craziness.
    It was 39 here this am. No frost except on my toesies!!
    Hugs madi your bfff

    Like

    • Phil has a lot to answer for doesn’t he? IT’s just not right that we’re all WAITING WAITING WAITING for warm weather…..my Mom wants to plant stuff outside but you can’t trust it yet! Sigh. What do we do about that Madi?

      Love, Sammy

      Like

  7. Mee an LadyMum toe-tallee AGREE with you Unccle Sammy!!!!!
    This uppy-downy crazy weather iss pawfull….LadyMum iss so-o sick shee can barelee stand up! An her Sinusess have gone wild plus shee has thee Flu’! When shee went out Tuesday shee was dressed warmlee an woe her ear muffss an shee STILL got SICK!
    Thiss iss reediculuss mee can tell you!
    Today thee Sun ISS shinin here butt it iss still chilly an mee not even want to bee outside!
    Not till it iss warm fur reel 😉
    Sorry fur thee ‘rantie’; mee iss furustrated…….so iss LadyMUM 😦
    Butt wee LUV you an Lady Pam an Pappaw!!
    ***nose bumpsss*** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry xxxx

    Like

    • Dear Siddhartha……….so sad that your LAdymum is so sick but just continue to keep her warm and happy and sooner or later she will get better I’m sure. If we could just have some nice weather – all of us – I think we’d be happier and healthier and have a chance to get the DAMP out of our bodies and minds!!!!

      Love, Uncle Sammy

      Liked by 1 person

      • Poor LadyMum has a seereuss FLU’. Hospital Lady told LadyMum to stay home an rest an high-drate an rest sum more!
        Thee Sun ISS shinin butt it iss freezing still….PHOOEY!!!!
        DAMP out an WARM IN yes pleeze!!!!
        ~~head rubsss~~ neffkitty Siddhartha Henry~~

        Like

  8. It’s the same here Sammy. No snow but yesterday was lovely and warm and sunny, today is rain again, and now the forecast says frost over the weekend. We have lots of grass because the winter was wet and mild and our spring flowers are earlier than usual. Mum planted her strawberry runners nearly 2 weeks ago, but she will have to fleece them to protect them from the frost.

    Like

    • Oh Flynn, I guess all of us are impatiently waiting for some real spring weather to STAY – teasing us with a day or two of beautiful weather then smacking us in the head with a frost/freeze is just MEAN! Let’s hope things settle down soon………..I hope your Mom’s strawberries will be alright!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

    • Cody I do hope you’re right about Spring but so far we are not impressed………..Our weather does look BETTER next week but still……..that wicked COLD wind keeps ruining things.

      Love, Sammy

      Like

    • Seville I suspect it is a worldwide conspiracy and I am concerned about that……Isn’t anyone in charge of weather this year? I mean, it seems to be just going willy nilly and staying in COLD MODE instead of progressing as usual to WARM SPRING. This is unacceptable!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  9. It’s awful Sammy. The same is happening here. Last night it was -2C or 28F, after being so warm. Mom thought she’d freeze but lucky for us she lived to get brekkie. Mom started sunflowers in the greenhouse and 4 are up but we had to make sure the door was closed last night.

    This stinks, I tell ya.

    Shoko

    Like

    • I suppose there’s not a whole lot we can do about this weather other than complain – so let’s just keep on complaining….maybe our whining will work – hard to say. Anyway, I’m glad you have some sunflowers popping up already in spite of the cold. Maybe in the next couple of weeks things will settle in for some WARMER weather?!?! I’m sure your catnip patch would like some sunny encouragement too!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

Enlighten Me With Your Input!

