A Reminder!

Howdy Peeps!!!   It’s FRIDAY – and while indeed we will be doing the monster mash today (otherwise known as housecleaning), we ALSO want to remind every single one of you about a BRAND new “occasion” that’s coming up next Monday.   NO, Washington’s Birthday (President’s Day) isn’t what I’m talkin’ about because there’s nothing new about THAT…………what I’m talking about is THIS!

ANIPALSBADGE2

ANIPALSBADGE2 (small version!!!!!)

This my friends is a brand new day to celebrate our friends and FEEL THE LOVE…..what better day to celebrate than the day after Valentine’s Day?    Anipal Appreciation Day was Bacon’s brilliant idea – all I did is make this STUNNING (haha) badge for the occasion (which you should copy right now before you forget to do it!).

So what do we all do to celebrate the day?   We give “shout outs” on our blogs or our Facebook page, etc. to our friends – maybe some NEW friends we’ve made that could use MORE friends for themselves – if we put their links in our Anipal Appreciation Day blogs, they’ll get lots of visitors and make new friends.   We all love that right?

Or maybe some OLD friends who have things to say that everyone would enjoy – inspirational, funny, serious – whatever type of blogging they do……You can pick ONE or 87 blogs to talk about.   Just give the link and tell a little bit about them.   Make US want to visit THEM if we don’t already know them!   Cool huh?   If you link up to the blogs all we’ll have to do is just CLICK on the link and we can visit.

It’s a day of SHARING………….CARING………….and putting the spotlight on some new and old friends………………Isn’t Bacon BRILLIANT for coming up with the idea?   Well I think so!

Remember – put the day on your calendar NOW……………. FEBRUARY 15 and we’ll be celebrating this one every year from now until – well FOREVER!

Feelin’ the love?  I am…..

Oh – and do NOT forget that

Sunday is Valentine’s Day

or else you’ll be in

BIG TROUBLE.   No kidding!

Hugs, Sammy

WAITING2

Go on – make a note on your calendar now

Don’t make me WAIT !!!!!!!!!!

 

55 thoughts on “A Reminder!

  1. We have lots to celebrate for our anipals! Edgar is eating fit to burst and our two dogs come home on Saturday (staying at kennels as the house was too dirty) – just in time for their tenth birthdays on Valentine’s Day 😀 Couldn’t be happier!

    Like

    • Hi Easy! I’m glad you will join in Bacon’s new adventure. I was happy to help just a tiny bit by promoting it and making the badge……..good luck digging on your tunnel today – the ground is frozen here so there will be a problem when you reach Virginia (if you do!)…..just call me on your cell and let me know you’re close and I’ll dig from this side!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

    • We saw the card and presents from Lee to Easy on his blog – talk about being IN LUV !!!!! Monday will be the very first EVER Anipal Appreciation Day……..Bacon is excited and so am I !!!!!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

  2. Thank you for letting us know about Animal Appreciation Day. That sounds like a lot of fun. My lady cats have been getting Valentine’s in the mail all week from their beaus. The only one that is going to be in trouble on Valentine’s Day is the hubby.

    Like

    • UHOH…..well, there’s still time to get the hubby a little something for Valentine’s Day! My Mom got my Dad a card (!) and he got my Mom a huge and beautiful bouquet of flowers which he gave to her yesterday…….so I’d say we’ve “DONE” Valentine’s Day and it’s not even here yet!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

  3. dood….ya did a grate job on de badge…troo lee…..thiz izza total lee awesum eye dea…we hope lotz & lotz oh palz get apurreciated !!! we bee offline til twoozday sew heerz ta a ton oh bacon two morrow & heerz two a happee heartz day oh love ~~~~~ kinda week oh end ♥♥♥

    Like

    • We all like to be pampered right? I know I do…..(no surprise there!). This new day of celebrating friends in the pet blogging world will be truly tons-o-fun. I do hope that you have a BEAUTIFUL Valentine’s Day tomorrow too!

      Love, Sammy

      Liked by 1 person

  4. We are so excited about this new date to celebrate. We plan to advertise it on our blog on Saturday and Sunday and purrticipate on Monday. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

      • Fanks Sammy. Unfurtunately sis Lexi had a really bad weekend and we didn’t spend any time on da puter this weekend, so yes, we furgot. Hopefully we’ll be better next year.

        Luv ya’

        Dezi and Lexi

        Like

        • I read about Lexi not feeling well…….I totally understand. I have two or three-day bad spells myself so I know that it takes a lot of my Mom’s time keeping up with me……..I hope Lexi is feeling lots better now.

          Love and Hugs, Sammy

          Liked by 1 person

          • Fank you Sammy. We hate dat you have those days too. Sissy seems to get really bad sick on da weekends. It’s been happenin’ purretty consitantly now fur a kupple months. This past weekend was one of da worst yet. Mommy was actually writin’ down da quality of life fings in tween cleanin’ messes and comfurtin’ me. We hope dat it dusn’t get this bad again. Fankfully she seems much better now. We just hope it continues.

            Luv ya’

            Dezi and Lexi

            Liked by 1 person

          • My sick days seem to be on some kind of cycle too……I’ll be good for several days then have 1-3 days of BAD. That’s when Mom goes into “worry mode”. Getting old isn’t fun a great deal of the time but I am in no hurry to go as long as I have Mom taking good care of me!!!!!

            Love, Sammy

            Liked by 1 person

          • Mommy sez it’s so strange dat da sicks come in cycles. But it duz make it easier to purrpare fur them. At least once we figger out when they be comin’. And we know all ’bout yous mommy’s worryin’, cuz mommy get da same way. And she gets all crazy wiff da sads. It’s a wunner hers eyes even open on da Mondays after da bad days cuz of all da cryin’ she’s dun. We’s keepin’ you and yous mommy in our purrayers to Samy. We want you and sissy round fur a long time to come. Big hugs to y’all.

            Luv ya’

            Dezi and Lexi

            Like

          • I know that Lexi feels like I do……..we love our lives and wish we were young again and not sick BUT with such good care and love from our furrramlies, we will hang in there and do our best. We are thankful to be here.

            Love and Hugs, Sammy

            Liked by 1 person

    • I had a blog about it last week I think but it’s a brand new day to celebrate so there’s not a lot of info “out there” about it!!!!!!! It will be a nice day though – all of us SHARING the love!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • I know your Mom and Dad must be SUPER EXCITED about their trip…….I hope they have a fabulous time and that you and Kali can enjoy being HOME ALONE. If you need some company, give me a buzz!

      HAPPY VALENTINES DAY
      Love, Sammy

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

