Beggin’ for Bacon

Standard

Not that I have to beg – after all it’s Saturday and that’s MY bacon day right?    But because I know you love these OTHER cats who DO beg……………….here they are!

BACONBEG3 BACONBEG5 BACONBEG4 BACONBEG1 BACONBEG2

As for me I got plenty of bacon this morning because I have my Mom well trained………………humans aren’t easily trained but after all, I’ve worked on this trick for almost SIXTEEN YEARS!

May the bacon be with you today..

BACONFORCE

Your Bacon Buddy, Sammy!

 

 

About onespoiledcat

We are Angel Sammy and Teddy......! When I went to the Rainbow Bridge in December 2016, my Mom and Dad adopted Teddy from the same shelter where they got me 17 years ago.......he's a cutie......I'm teaching him ALL I know. It's great that I can continue blogging from the Bridge - we have great wi-fi up here! Teddy and I will tell you all about our adventures together AND we have some fun blog features every week too. It's nice to meet you..........have fun with TWOSPOILEDCATS!

50 responses »

    • It’s crazy but we’ve heard from a lot of kitty buddies that they love pizza too! The tomato sauce? Too strong for me………the cheese? Maybe because some of us love cheese……..then again, since my Mom and Dad love anchovies, in my case THAT’s what attracts me! I’m glad Merlin likes a good bit of pizza too…….at his age, he should have WHATEVER he wants right?

      Love, Sammy

      Like

      • Holly, Spanky, Tinker, and Sleepy all loved my homemade spaghetti sauce… they were our cats through our married life before the Z Cat. She wouldn’t eat anything but dry food and the gravy from canned. Our other cats all ate people food with gusto! That was before we knew better. No bacon here today… 😦 Maybe I can talk CH into biscuits… 😀 We received a lovely card yesterday… thank you 🙂 Oh, and Sailor visited us yesterday, had a can of cat food, and helped us decorate the new Christmas tree we weren’t going to buy or put up this year… 😀
        Good Morning!

        Like

        • YAY YOU GOT A TREE!!!!!! I’m happy that Sailor came for a visit too……… funny how some animals love people food and others wouldn’t touch it with a ten foot pole! I’ve heard from lots of kitty buddies that they love spaghetti and pizza – must be the tomato sauce???? I’ve not tried it myself. My latest FAVE thing is (wait for it……….) MANGO JUICE. That’s right – MANGO JUICE. Mom says I get more weird every day. I say I get more INTERESTING.

          HA
          Love, Sammy

          Like

    • After all these years all I have to do is just LOOK at my Mom and bacon appears. It’s a talent I have – kind of hard to explain to someone else but you have to admit that you use “THE LOOK” too – try it out next time you want some bacon!!!!!

      Love, Sam

      Like

  1. Begged and pleaded all night long for peace in my house and a weekend w/o painters and bangers…thank goodness….I awoke to peace.
    BUT they will be back on Monday and hopefully finished by Tuesday or Wednesday. Since the windows fold in they are painting all the windows inside and outside from inside. Trust me when I say it is a tedious process.
    Hugs madi your bfff

    Like

    • Oh Madi I’m sure you AND your Mom and Dad would love for all of his to be OVER WITH…..maybe soon? I hope so – a girl needs her beauty sleep (although I think you’re beautiful enough but you know what I mean!!!).

      Love and Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  2. Mee-you that iss a GRATE poster fur bacon Unncle…mee nickyname iss Dharth Vader!!!! An mee luvss bacon (even if it don’t luv mee!!)
    Glad Lady Pam fulfilled yur cravin an mine mew mew mew…
    ***paw patsss*** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry xxxxx

    Like

    • Summer you have GOT to get your human on board with the concept of “bringing back the bacon” from the hotels when you go for a show somewhere! Purrhaps hold up a little sign as she’s leaving for breakfast – “DON’T FORGET THE STAR OF THE SHOW!!”

      Hugs, Sam

      Like

  3. You caught us. We do love these “begging” kitties. They are just so “squeeeeeeeable.” But then so are you, Sammy. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

Enlighten Me With Your Input!

