Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss!

Standard

DRSEUSSHATSOFF

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DR. SEUSS!!

Sam I Am and I’m here to say

Howdy do to the Doc today

For many years he’s made us giggle

So much so that our tummies wiggle

Lessons, fables, and just plain fun

We loved his books – each and every one!!

**Happy Birthday!**

We’re celebrating at Cat Scouts and Tabby Cat Club today and I’m sure there will be a LOT of blog posts about Dr. Seuss.   One of my favorite stories is the Cat In the Hat but I also loved Green Eggs and Ham AND especially loved Thing One and Thing Two as characters……………my good friends Raz and Gracie and I decided we would be THREE Things today in honor of Dr. Seuss!

DRSEUSSAMIGOS

Graphics by Raz!

AND, this is what I’ll be wearing at the Cat Scouts “come as your favorite character” party tonight!

DRSEUSSLORAXSAM

Tee Hee !!!

Don’t forget that tomorrow is Teaser Tuesday………….and I have what I’ll call a FLASHBACK Teaser for you tomorrow.   It’s a very old photo from the 1940s and you will need to guess where the photo was taken.   It was in one of my Grandfather’s photo albums in his old military trunk and that’s all I’m saying………..intrigued?   GOOD – remember the Teaser post goes up at a different time every single week so you NEVER know when you’ll get it…………………….also remember if you’re the first to comment you get a special badge:

TEASERBADGE2015-4

AND the other badges for FIRST RIGHT GUESSER, RIGHT GUESSER BUT NOT FIRST, and UHOH I DUNNO are also available!

See you tomorrow and HAPPY DR. SEUSS DAY!

Hugs, Sammy the Lorax

About onespoiledcat

We are Angel Sammy and Teddy......! When I went to the Rainbow Bridge in December 2016, my Mom and Dad adopted Teddy from the same shelter where they got me 17 years ago.......he's a cutie......I'm teaching him ALL I know. It's great that I can continue blogging from the Bridge - we have great wi-fi up here! Teddy and I will tell you all about our adventures together AND we have some fun blog features every week too. It's nice to meet you..........have fun with TWOSPOILEDCATS!

55 responses »

  1. It’s about time The Staff got into gear about Dr Seuss! She claims never to have heard of him until she started blogging!! Anyways, Happy Birthday to Dr Seuss! You make a terrific Lorax, Sammy …. errr…… I think!! MOL

    Like

  2. SAM, I AM……..IMPRESSED WITH YOUR POETIC SKILLS YES, I AM.
    OH DEAR I MISSED THE SCOUT EVENT. I GOT REALLY FAR BEHIND LAST WEEK WITH OUR POWER OUTAGE THEN TRYING TO CATCH UP.
    MAYBE I CAN GET MOM TO PULL SOMETHING TOGETHER THIS AFTERNOON
    LOVE YOUR PHOTOS
    HUGS MADI YOUR BFFF

    Like

    • Hi Madi! No worries about the birthday pawty……..tonight at 7PM is our Dr. Seuss dessert celebration so if you can make it in your fave Dr. Seuss character costume it would be grand………..HOWEVER, if not, we will be thinking of you!!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  3. dood…yur lookin good aza lorax !!!

    de anal azz food serviss gurl heer in trout towne wood knot let uz post R Seuss post two day…herz makin uz wait til thurzday….cod onlee noes why …

    have fun at de club ♥♥♥

    Like

    • Well, I think it’s fun to be a “maverick” once in a while so if your good service department has decided Thursday will be Dr. Seuss Day then FINE AND DANDY! I just hope you’re NOT serving GREEN fish and ham for the occasion????!!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • Hi Siddhartha! I had a little bit of “regular” (non-green) scrambled eggs and BACON this morning…..I’m not big on ham but just once in a while I’ll eat a bit. Hope you had a good Dr. Seuss Day!

      Love, Uncle Sammy

      Liked by 1 person

      • REELLY Unccle Sammy you are not fussy on HAMMY!! Oh mee Kat mee LUVSS Hammy….mmmmmm…
        Oh oh it has started snowin here an it iss allmost noon Tuesday….here we goesss again…
        ***sighss***
        Lookss like ‘happy nappy’ time fur thiss kittieboy 😉
        ***nose bumpss*** neffkittie Siddhartha Henry xxxx

        Like

  4. I am not sure what a Lorax is, but you look good as one. Me and mum had never even heard of De Seuss before we started blogging.
    The Teaser sounds like it is going to be a hard one tomorrow.

    Like

    • Thanks Flynn! That was one of Mom’s favorite Dr. Seuss characters – the Lorax – and since he was somewhat “ginger” Mom thought I’d make a GOOD Lorax guy……it was a nice warm suit!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  5. Dat be such a sweet posty Sammy. And very cute little poem. Me didn’t know there wuz a full on pawty at Scouts or dat we wuz posed to come as “ow” favowit chawacter. Hmmmmm me will hav to fink on dat one. MOL See ya’ later.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Like

  6. So much fun seeing all the Seuss fun posts today. We think we need to have some green eggs and ham for dinner with a hint of bacon as well:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  7. Mes not sure which mes thinks is funnier, yous as Thing 2 or as the Lorax!!!!
    Yous makes mes laugh! Happy Seuss Days to yous too!
    Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t Mind! (Dr Suess)

    Has a FABULISHIOUS Day!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    Like

    • Hi Nellie! Glad I made you giggle……..I like to do that you know! I love your new contest…….I left an answer but you sure got some good ones (I liked Easy’s!).

      Hugs and smackeroos, Sammy

      Like

  8. Hey Sammy!
    Wow, excellent Seussical poem for today! Love those pix and we all adore our favorite dogtor. BOL/MOL
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, Police Commish

    Like

  9. Oh my very favourite rhyme master is Dr Seuss. I do think the messages were so important. Alys shared one with me the other day I liked a lot:

    “Be who you are and say what you feel. Because those who mind don’t matter and those that matter won’t mind”

    I think your poem today is perfect and Seuss would no doubt smile too. See ya tomorrow, have a good sleep xoxo Boomdee

    Like

  10. Sam, you are a quite adorable Lorax and an excellent poet. Mau says, “thanks” for the excellent party at Cat Scouts. He’s glad he went as Blue Fish as no one was able to tell just how many pieces of cake he actually had. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

    • I think it was VERY smart of Mau to wear that outfit and even though I had a little “wiggle room” in my Lorax suit, I would have liked MORE – there was SO MUCH to eat!!! Thanks for coming!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

