Moanday

Standard

Good Morning!   I always say that today is “Pre-Teaser Day” for obvious reasons but it’s also a lot of other things to a lot of other people………..first day of the work week for one thing but for us today it’s also Columbus Day!

columbus

Around here though it’s still a work day……….but there will be lots of sales in the stores as there’s always an excuse for a SALE and people are actually starting to do Christmas shopping already.  YIKES!    I hate to tell you but it’s not THAT long before Santa Paws comes to town.

SantaRoof

However, before we do THAT – we have to think about what ELSE is coming up soon and that’s my Sam-O-Ween Haunted House Pawty!    That’s right – and remember there’s a FUNNIEST COSTUME contest with a deadline of October 27th for entries!   They’re starting to come in so don’t drag your paws!   There will be a FIRST and SECOND prize – not just a virtual trophy but an actual, real prize will be sent to the winners!   WOWZERS.

Mollie turned me into a MONSTER for Halloween 2 years ago!

Mollie turned me into a MONSTER for Halloween 2 years ago!

As for tomorrow’s Teaser – it’s going to be a GUEST TEASER………………yep – a GUEST and you’ll find it a bit of a challenge I do believe……..at least that’s what WE think.  We hope that’s what YOU think too when you see it pop into your inbox tomorrow at a randomly selected time!    All I can tell you is it will be before noon EST!

EEEK!  Not that again Mom!!!!!!

EEEK! Not that again Mom!!!!!!

So with that I’ll bid you a fond farewell…………Happy Monday/Columbus/Pre-Sam-o-Ween/Day Before Teaser to you!

Hugs, Sammy

SPECIAL PEE ESS   We are pawticipating in Kyla’s Highland Games Going Away Pawty on October 27th which you can read about HERE.   We’re doing a CABER TOSS!  All you have to do is email me a photo of you (face shot will do) and Mom and I will photoshop you into a CABER TOSS photo – – – we have some DOOZIES – – – we’ll post the photos as we do them so all the world can see how FAB you are as a “caber tosser” !    Don’t know what a Caber Toss is ????  Email your photo to me by October 25th PLEASE………….at junekimm AT AOL DOT com !!!!  

KYLACABERTOSSGIF

 

About onespoiledcat

We are Angel Sammy and Teddy......! When I went to the Rainbow Bridge in December 2016, my Mom and Dad adopted Teddy from the same shelter where they got me 17 years ago.......he's a cutie......I'm teaching him ALL I know. It's great that I can continue blogging from the Bridge - we have great wi-fi up here! Teddy and I will tell you all about our adventures together AND we have some fun blog features every week too. It's nice to meet you..........have fun with TWOSPOILEDCATS!

63 responses »

  1. ha! Samuel Kimmelumbus! but I’m not sure if that is the best costume for a cat… he spent much time on the water lol I can’t believe that we have to sleep 73 times before Santa jumps in our chimney (I’m glad the hornets are history, imagine what a bad experience that would be for Santa). My mom counts the days till black friday, I bet it ends with the next disaster and a funny post! I’m ready for tomorrow, hope this time I’m faster than Leo…. bet the teaser is the reason that he runs 87 miles every weekend :o)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Easy! I agree with you on that Columbus costume – this was a very boring and ugly dude and he wore rather BORING clothes too….every photo I found of him was DULL…..and DARK….not at all ME ME ME! Anyway, you’re absolutely right about being happy the hornets are gone – Santa does not like to get stung on his bum coming down the chimney, nor does he like to run into raccoon nests, birds nests or any other kind of critter on his way DOWN! See you in the morning SOMETIME for the Teaser…..if Leo’s awake he’ll be there!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  2. Easy just cracks my Motor Mommy and me up!!! “Samuel Kimmelumbus”…..who would have ever thought of that but Easy???? Thanks for the smile this morning, Easy!
    And have a good Monday, Sammy!
    Love, Sundae

    Like

  3. Stomps hooves – I *knew* we forgot something this past weekend. Mommy has to take our pictures for your pawty. I will definitely hit her up tonight. Little Houdinis is so very cute – even I have to admit that. He must put it on tonight. Have a great one cousin and I can’t wait for the teaser tomorrow. It’s going to be a blast like always! XOXO – Bacon

    Like

  4. HAPPY COLUMBUS DAY! Here in Canada, today IS a holiday for it’s Thanksgiving Day. Today is the actual day but most peeps did their actual celebratin’, yesterday. Mine did. Peep made pies. I had cream. SCORE!

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    Like

  5. Happy Columbuss Day dere! Iz Canadian Phanksgivin here today!
    We iz so phankfull to bee alive n here on WP n haz such grrreat furendz like ya Sammy n Miss Pam!
    Phankz fer yer hep wif da costuume n Mum got mine in furinallee. WE iz so lookin fowerd to Sam-O-Ween!!!!
    Much lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Mum too ❤

    Like

    • Oh I’m sorry your Mom has a cold…it’s the time of year that pitiful humans get sickies so we just have to STAY AWAY from them and let them suffer on their own! Good luck with the Teaser!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • I know….Mom has embarrassed the HECK out of me a number of times over the years…..that baby in the pool, the snow baby outfit….my elephant suit. But this ‘fro thing is – well – the WORST!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • I can’t wait to see your costume……….you were the cutest and most glamorous devil EVER last year. I hope your neighbor does NOT have a decorated pumpkin in the hallway this year!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  6. Hmmmmm me not know what in da world a kaber toss is Sammy but do yous hav a foto of me or shuld me send yous one? Yous lookin’ mighty spiffy today in yous fotos. MOL Hope yous had a gweat day.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

    Like

  7. We would love to pawticipate (we did last year), but with Dad’s accident and Mom having to drive him everywhere (he can’t drive her car because it is a stick shift), and all of the running we have to do every day as a result, we barely have time to blog. Poor Dakota’s blog hasn’t been updated in at least a week. We just can’t get it together this year. Good luck to all who enter, we will vote for sure! xoxo

    Like

    • Sammy! You look, like, super skeery in that curly wig. Maybe that’s what I can do for a Sam-o-Ween costume? Hey, guess what? The schools here (and pretty much everything else, too) hadded a holiday today! Woo-hoo!

      Like

      • It was quiet around here yesterday too – no nasty mailman invading my territory for one thing. I think that wig photo of me is hideous AND I’ve asked Mom nicely to DELETE it from my photo album. Has she complied? No. Will that possibly mean a bitey? Perhaps. I actually think it would make a grand “FUNNIEST HALLOWEEN COSTUME” so feel free to borrow the wig Mom found for me on Pizap. EEEK!

        Hugs, Sammy

        Like

    • Oh Cody you were a cowboy last year I remember…..I’m so sorry that your Dad had an accident and that your Mom is having to be a chauffeur in addition to her other bazillion jobs…..No worries about blogging when you have all of THAT on your plate. I’m glad you’ll take a peekie and vote though and I send BIG PURRS to your Mom AND your Dad!!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

  8. 😉 Sam-O-Ween iz me best hollyday now beesidez me Birfday Sammy!!!
    Me lubz da costume Mum thott up fer me…me waz not so shure at ferst butt now me reelly likez it….Sam-O-Ween iz gonna rock!!!
    Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

Enlighten Me With Your Input!

