Getting In The Mood

Standard

Easter – yep – it’s not all that far away and I’m starting to work on getting ready for that…………..are you?   I had to find the perfect outfit and I think MAYBE I found it – what do you think????

SamBunnyEaster

I have other Easter pix of me – some show me with my Easter baskets of the past – some with my Easter scarf on (from Mollie’s Shop) – and while I COULD wear my scarf again, I think I make a rather cute bunnywabbit.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you like Easter competitions, there’s one happening over at My Three Moggies…………you have to submit a picture of you in your “Easter Costume” AND answer some questions about the Moggie boys……….if you feel lucky, give it a whirl because the prizes are from Mollie’s new “Easter Collection”……..!

Now on to other things – like TUESDAY TEASER………………….we have a “Guest Teaser” tomorrow.  That’s right – a fabulous friend of mine sent me some pix to use and I’m gonna use them tomorrow.  I probably will post TWO pix from this spot on Planet Earth for you to guess WHERE………then on the Tell All I’ll show you more pictures from the location……….cool huh?   So, remember, you get a special award from ME if you’re first to guess right tomorrow……….

RIGHTGUESSERFIRSTTEASER

If you guess right but aren’t FIRST…………

RIGHTGUESSERTEASER

And if you’re clueless (but still adorable since you’re my friend of course)……….

RIGHTWRONGTEASER

So be here bright and early tomorrow morning (6AM Eastern Standard Time) to give it a shot at getting the FIRST RIGHT GUESSER award…………..you know you want it!

Monday Hugs,

Sammy the Bunny Guy

BUT WAIT – DON’T GO YET – LAST MINUTE NEWSFLASH – I WAS NOMINATED FOR A NEW AWARD!!!!

WHAT AWARD?   It’s the “YOO-HOO AWARD” from my friend Nerissa (Nissy)

YOO-HOOAWARD

Nissy has started a lot of new awards around the blogosphere and I figured since I received this yesterday I’d better send it on its’ way ASAP!

Rules of this one are:

Post and thank the person nominating you!

Visit three of the blogs who received the award along with you when you were nominated!

Tell three things you have to celebrate/are thankful for!

Pass award to SEVEN bloggers!

SO, in accordance with the above…………….THANK YOU NISSY – I’m about to visit three of the other blogs you nominated…..

The three things I have to celebrate or are thankful for are:

1.  I’m still alive and kicking at 14 years old

2.  I have the BEST humans taking care of me that I could POSSIBLY ever have dreamed for

3.  I love my friends so much and I hope I make MORE every single day

My SEVEN nominees are:

Dezi of Deziworld

Raz, Allie, Ellie and Cubby of Florida Furkids

Misaki of The Misadventures of Misaki

Nellie, Kozmo and Jo-Jo from Cat From Hell

Mollie and Alfie from Mollie’s Dog Treats

Gracie from Goodness Gracie

Timmy from Timmy Tomcat

Now, I return you to your regularly scheduled programming….(HAHA)

About onespoiledcat

We are Angel Sammy and Teddy......! When I went to the Rainbow Bridge in December 2016, my Mom and Dad adopted Teddy from the same shelter where they got me 17 years ago.......he's a cutie......I'm teaching him ALL I know. It's great that I can continue blogging from the Bridge - we have great wi-fi up here! Teddy and I will tell you all about our adventures together AND we have some fun blog features every week too. It's nice to meet you..........have fun with TWOSPOILEDCATS!

108 responses »

    • I’m glad you’re all set for the Teaser…..you need to gain your crown back after losing it to someone else for TWO WEEKS IN A ROW…..”King of Teasers” is a tough reputation to live up to but you gotta get back in the game buddy!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • Hi Sparkle……I don’t blame you for keeping your paws crossed on that one! Thankfully Mom is sticking with “shopping” me into scenes this year so I don’t have to wear that scarf or do any of that embarrassing stuff!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  1. Congratulations on your award, S. I like your Easter baskets. They look full of fun. Last year, I ate the handle of my Easter basket, so Mom said no more baskets for me. I did see her hide a bag of stuffed animals in the closet, though, so I’m hopeful….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Like

    • Gosh I hope so…..I’ve been keeping an eye peeled for the bunny guy and thought if I dressed up like a bunny, he’d know this was a “friendly house” and leave me a present EARLY!

      Love, Sammy

      Like

  2. Oh that costume is perfect Sammy….and all those easter eggs….mmmmmm delish 🙂 congrats on the award from Nissy it’s lovely 🙂 by the way the bandana in the photo is tooo cute 🙂 we shall await our epic fail on tomorrows Teaser bwahaha we love it 🙂 hugs and lovies Fozziemum xx

    Like

  3. Wow, lots going on! First, we think that you have found the perfect Easter costume 🙂 We will head over to our moggie friends and check out their competition. Congrats on your award, Sammy!

    Like

  4. WoooHoooooo Sammy I better get my floppy ears out too 🙂 Thank you for the super award, I can’t see it though Bawahwhahhhahaha Wez are so behind again , Easter holidays here have already started xxxoxxxxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

    Like

  5. Oh! Oh! Oh! A Easter Sammy!!! And hes bringed mes better than EGGS! A AWARD!!! A YOOOHOOO!!!! Yippie!!!
    Kisses
    Nellie Bellie!!!

    Like

    • Hi Nellie Bellie!!!! I was sooooo happy to hear from Koz that your eye is all better…..and I’m so happy too that you like your award – I’m proud to have been the one to give it to you too…. wink wink.

      Hugs, Sam

      Like

  6. I just love your Easter photos especially the ones of you wearing your scarf and by your basket. You are such a sweet heart. Congrats on receiving your award. I cannot think of another more deserving. Thank you for passing the Yoo Hoo Award on to me. I shall treasure it especially since it came from you my dear friend.

    Like

    • Thanks Gracie!! I’m glad you like me in my Easter scarf…..I let Mom put that thing on me ONCE A YEAR only. I wanted to pass the award to you and Raz for being such good friends…..I love both of you tons!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  7. Fank you so much Sammy. 🙂 Meez glad you’s still wownd and kickin’ tu cuz you’s are gweat!! And it looks like meez gunna make a kupple new furiends. Meez finks you make a vewy cute Easter bunny. Hav a Pawsum Munday!!

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty kisses 😀

    Dezi

    Like

      • (blushing and tucking chin) Aaaaaaw Fank you Sammy dat’s so nice of you. Meez been havin’ twubble gettin’ intu da Cat Scout site but meez keeps twyin’. mommy sez we’s will be emailin’ you latew cuz herz not sure how tu du all dis. We’s still twyin’ tu figger out all da settins here. Mommy tuwned on sumfin yesfurday dat did cwazy fings til hers got it tuwned back off. MOL

        Meez luvs tu make new furiends so meez sure hopes dey like meez. 🙂 Hav a Pawsum evenin’

        Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses 😀

        Dezi

        Like

        • Dezi I’m SURE your new friends will just love you…….what’s not to love???!!! The Cat Scouts site has been messed up for a while but when Denmaster gets the site moved to a new server hopefully we’ll be able to pop on and off EASY PEASY. Anything I can do to help, I will.

          Hugs and Kisses, Sammy

          Like

          • Fank you Sammy. We’s wus wunnin’ so faw hind yesfuwday we’s nevew got back tu you, but meez sure will tuday. Meez dusn’t know how tu connect uddew blogs so dat you and eveew pawdy else can paw dem and visit fwum meez page. Mommy has twied weadin’ da ‘stwuctions but is like jibbewish tu hers cuz dey assume you unnewstand ‘putews. MOL

            Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses 😀

            Dezi

            Like

          • Hi Dezi! I’ll send you an email with instructions to tell you how to put links to your friends on your blog post. BUT, if it’s still too confusing, all you have to do is just TYPE in their blog addresses (like mine is https://onespoiledcat.wordpress.com) and when you publish your blog those links will show up!!! Just put the name of the blog and then the http address – that’s less confusing to do. I really am NOT a computer guy – I don’t know much at all but I kind of figured it out and since I’ve been blogging for three years I’ve figured out a LOT of stuff!!!

            Hugs, Sammy

            Like

          • OMC Sammy, 3 years dat’s a long time. Fank you fur all you’s help. Mommy had just sendid you a email. MOL Hope you hav a Pawsum day!!

            Luv and Hugs and Kitty kisses 😀

            Dezi

            Like

          • Hi Dezi! If I can help you EVER, just let me know!!!! Three years is a long time but we have friends who’ve blogged lots longer than that…..blogging is fun and I just LOVE your bloggy!!

            Hugs, Sammy

            Like

          • Oh fank you so much Sammy. Meez luvs you’s bloggy tu. Mommy’s not so good wif Tuesday Teaseews and since meez nevew been anywhere but OK den meez not good at it eevew so we’s nevew comment. But we’s always look at ’em. 🙂 Hav a Pawsum day!!

            Luv and Hugs and Kitty kisses 😀

            Dezi

            Like

  8. Sammy you are one handsome bunny!! Love your ears. Mom and I will come back tomorrow to see if she can guess but she is older than dirt so I just don’t know what she might guess
    Hugs madi your bfff

    Like

    • Hi Madi! Mom and I sent your Pop a birthday card yesterday……I hope he’s getting TONS AND TONS of them! Our buddy Raz told us about it. Good luck looking at the Teaser today – and I’m glad you like my bunny costume – as for the ears – “all the better to hear you with my girl!!”……….tee hee

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • Hi CK….yes I do get an Easter basket – AND it has TREATS in it! I do think you might want to mention this to your peeps – and wearing the bunny costume is NOT required in order to get the Easter basket by the way. It’s optional but always gets me even MORE treats!!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  9. Yow Sammy izn’t Nerissa da best?? Me gott diz award too…it waz alot of fun werkin on it yesturday.
    Me finkz ya makez a BERY cute bunnehwabbit fer shure!
    We nott sellybrate Easter butt we enjoy seein all da bunnehz n choccie (OK Mum enjoyz DAT!)
    We started Passover here n Mum sayz Seder iz Fursday nite…she wantz to take me to Temple, MOL…
    Do ya fink da peeple dere wuud beeleeve dat me iz Jewish/Mewish??
    Much lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

    Like

    • HAHAHAHA! I’ve heard other pups talking about those tasty bunny treats – I guess those aren’t Easter eggs but they’re close to being as yummy so I hear. Rolling in them might mean a bath so you’d better consider that before you do it!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  10. so happy to meet you, Sammy the Funny Guy! Do you know our friend Sammy the spoiled cat? BOL

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

    Like

  11. Sammy! Yous makes a pawsome bunny! Mes hopes it is yous that brings mes my sweet treats this weekend!!! (last year it was Kozmo and he eatted most of them)
    AND mes blogged about the award today! Again — Thanks yous so furry much!!!
    Mes Loves yous dearly
    Kisses
    Nellie

    Like

  12. Hey, Buddy, that was a fantastic haiku you left me! I am furry impressed.

    Conga-rats on your awardie….I have a couple awardies I have gotten over the past couple months but the stoopy Human has not even helped me post about them. Pfft. Bad. Decision.

    Like

    • Hi Spitty – glad you liked my haiku-for-you!! Just a little something/something I whipped up on the spur of the moment. Thanks for the conga-rats on my award and DITTO to you for yours even though your human has refused to help you post about them. I’m sure you’ll make your human pay for that little oversight!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  13. Sammy you are the bestest best cat buddy in the whole world, Universe even! Thank Mew so very much fur this great award. Meow my furend. And I did The Three Moggies Contest too! I have a great Easter photo for Scouts which I could not post so I hope Denmaster fixes my link befur the big hoppy day.
    Purrs
    Timmy

    Like

    • Oh I hope you can get your Easter photo posted! I had trouble with star-gazing but DID get to load up my Easter Bonnet this morning – keep trying buddy – Denmaster SAYS she’s working on that new server SOON!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  14. Nun of us who gott snow iz amused…me haz bin poutin all day n Mum keepz comin into bedroom to talk to me n kiss me n tell me Spring WILL reeturn soon.
    We haz a screemin fire alarm test tomorrow mornin n me goez out in Condoeach month frum March til Novemburr so Mum nott have to stand by da shut off box n tern it off…
    Mum sayz me iz goin out in Condo tomorrow wif triple blankiez if need bee….she will look cute in pj’z n housecoat n jacket n earmuffz MOL!
    Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

    Like

    • Nylablue I hope you can get some condo time today – maybe Mr. Sun will come out and melt all that icky white stuff and you’ll be cozy in your condo with a blankie! I hope so!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  15. Hey Sammy

    You look fab in your scarf! I just hope my Mum’s not gonna try to dress me up like the Easter Bunny!

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    Like

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

