Teaser Tell All

Standard

Ready for the Teaser Tell All????

Hey Gang………….What a lot of way cool guesses on yesterday’s Teaser.  You all really put your thinking caps on and looked and looked and we had guesses in all parts of the world!  Want to see the photos one last time???

mysteryPhotosJune10

Easy noticed that someone in the photo had a kilt on – see him on the right hand side?  Well, that’s because my parents snapped these photos at Holyrood Castle in Edinburgh, Scotland!  The gentleman with the kilt on was our tour guide and he’s actually famous in his OWN right…..he’s a “famous face” in advertising.  At the time my parents were visiting Scotland, he was the “face of Dewars Scotch” magazine advertisements at the time but Mom didn’t record his name in her journal so I can’t tell you WHICH “face” he was.  My Dad recognized him right off the bat (gee….could that be because my Dad knows his single malt Scotch????).  ANYWAY, the guide was fabulous.  They toured THIS place after they’d toured the big and amazing Edinburgh Castle complex on top of the big hill overlooking the city.

Guess what???   ONE PERSON guessed the right place – right on the money – exactly the spot and HE was also FIRST so my good buddy Ranger the Scottie (leave it to a Scot to know where this was!!) wins BOTH the “First Right Guesser” and the “Hug” this week – let’s hear it for RANGER!

TuesdayTeaserFirstTeaserHugPoster

PAWSITIVELY PAWSOME RANGER!!!!

Mom will be checking in the morning again to see if anyone sent in a correct guess after we posted this Tuesday evening…….with the time difference between US on the East Coast of the USA and a lot of my buddies in Europe, we aren’t ever PAWSITIVE we don’t have someone else to add to the list until Wednesday AM when my Mom gets herself up and starts her day.

Now, some more BIG news!  Yesterday Mom got her proof copy of “The Mystery of David’ s Bridge” and it looks fantabulous – she’s not going to change a thing, so feel free (well not QUITE free but you know what I mean) to pop on over to Lulu.com and get your copy (there’s a link on my sidebar).  It will eventually be listed on Amazon for sale (it already is listed on Amazon Kindle of course BUT it will also be shown as paperback.  YAY!   To whose of you who have ordered it and enjoyed it (I just KNEW you would!) THANK YOU!!!!   Please consider doing a written review for Mom on Amazon.  The more reviews that are posted the more “visibility” her book will get.  And let’s face it there are at least a gazillion books on Amazon so the more “visible” hers is, the better!

THANKS !!!!

Sam Loves His Friends!

Kitty Hugs, Sammy

 

Have a fabulous Wednesday and I’ll see you tomorrow! 

56 responses »

  1. Wow! Congratulations Ranger! – ok he is a Scotty, he knows all places there :o) But that was a good teaser. Sammy! I’m “unhugged” now – but next week I will win a hug! Have you met HRM on your trip? Edinburgh is great, they have even a ghost-tour at midnight!

    Like

    • Oh Easy my Mom and Dad would have loved the Edinburgh ghost tour!!! They didn’t have much of a chance to see beyond the Edinburgh castle, a quick downtown tour and of course Holyrood….but they did go on a Jack The Ripper night tour in London once – Mom said it was pretty spooky.

      I’ll keep a “First Guesser” badge all warmed up for you next Tuesday Easy………!
      Kitty hugs, Sam

      Like

      • Thanks – I’m sure the badge will be mine next tuesday.
        I’ve heard about the Jack-tour in london. But the worst is: dogs aren’t allowed. I will try to walk on two feet – so nobody will notice that I’m a dog :o)

        Like

        • Easy my man, if ANYONE can walk on two feet it’s you! However Mom says they had a walking tour as well as bus tour for the Jack the Ripper thing – and they included two pubs on the bus tour (tee hee).

          You and Ranger are going to be in competition from here on out on the Teaser you know…………this ought to be VERRRRRRRRRRRY interesting!

          Kitty Hugs, Sam

          Like

    • Hi Mollie – I bet Ranger will let you share that award and probably give you a hug (or more than that if you bat those eyes!!!!) which would make you feel ALLLLLL better. There’s always NEXT Tuesday Mollie my lassie!

      Kitty Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  2. Concats to Ranger for the Tuesday Teaser guess!
    That’s great news about your Mom’s book. Motor Mommy says she’ll pop right over to Amazon and leave a “paws up” review, since she loves that book!
    Happy Wednesday, Sammy!
    Love, Sundae

    Like

  3. Much as I love Scotland…would love to visit there, I had no idea that was a picture of Edinburgh and castle…And, of course, I didn’t notice the kilt!!
    Hugs,
    JuneK

    Like

    • Hi Miss June! Well, that castle isn’t “THE” Edinburgh castle but it’s very close by….Holyrood is the palace in Edinburgh where the Queen stays when she’s visiting Scotland. Pretty place huh?????

      Kitty Hugs, Sammy

      Like

  4. Congratulations on getting the proof of The Mystery of David’s Bridge! I love the book and I’m eagerly awaiting the sequel. AND I posted a great review (of course) on amazon!

    Like

    • Hi Austin! Well the kilt wasn’t all THAT easy to spot unless you thought it weird that there was someone standing there in white knee socks…..then you zero in on the fact it’s a guy and he’s got a SKIRT (I mean KILT) on!

      Kitty Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • Ranger, you and Easy may have quite a competition going from now on! This is gonna be FUN! Concatulations (or condogulations) on winning BOTH badges this week Ranger my man!

      Kitty Hugs, Sammy

      Like

    • Oh Doggy and Leo – now now now……you were CLOSE on the Teaser (well you were on the right planet anyway)…..maybe next week??? There’s always HOPE! Wonder why you can’t do the Kindle thing – it’s SUPPOSEDLY available worldwide! I do hope you let me know if you like it or hate it or something in between. But if you hate it I’ll have to hop on my broom and fly there and haunt you. 😀

      xxooPam

      Like

  5. well. at leest we wuz in de rite countree thiz time !! conga ratz two ewe ranger 🙂 haza wild whitefish wednesday dood sam !!

    Like

    • That’s right Nissy! Say – FYI – we were just reading your EXCELLENT Blog about Catrina this morning and Mom and I commented but it didn’t show up – just wanted you to know…..perhaps it’s stuck in the blogosphere – we’ll check later my friend……

      Kitty Hugs, Sam

      Like

      • Savvy had a problem leaving a comment, too. Weird. But her comments AND yours were there when I checked this morning. Might have been comment moderation or might have been the Blogger WordPress wars. I had to sign in again to leave a comment on your blog today. Have to do that every now and then. WordPress wouldn’t let me like your post, either, but I did. I really, REALLY did!

        Purrs,
        Nissy

        Like

        • Hey Nissy….I hear the “LIKE” thing is on the fritz (or blitz – or something like that) because lotsa people are having problems with it. Who knows…..I think the WordPress Gremlins are at it again! I’m glad you liked my bloggy because I REALLY liked yours today.

          Kitty Hugs, Sammy

          Like

  6. Our humans have never been to Scotland. We forgot about doing the review on Amazon. Mom’ll pop over in the morning and do it. Hope you get lots and lots of reviews, Pam. Mom figures she has a better chance of your writing the sequel that way. Purrs and hugs from the kitties at The Cat on My Head, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

    Like

    • Thanks so much for the review……..the print version isn’t showing up on Amazon quite yet but you can put your review on the Kindle version – eventually it shows up EVERYWHERE! I appreciate it, Mom appreciates it and I’m sure my Dad would appreciate it if he knew (hahahaha).

      Kitty Hugs, Sammy
      p.s. Scotland is BEAUTIFUL (Mom says so!)

      Like

  7. Pingback: easyblog FANTABULOUS FRIDAY | Easy Blog

I wanna know what YOU've got to say!!

