Moonday

HAHAHA!  Gotcha with that blog title didn’t I?   Well the reason for the title is that while it’s a close race in my Poll, so far the “Spaceship Trip to the Moon” is STILL ahead.  Remember we’re deciding what our next BIG ADVENTURE will be here on my blog with all of you pawticipating!

SamSpace

While I think I look fabulous in my spacesuit and have no doubt all of you will look great in yours too, I am giving you a last day – before tomorrow’s Tuesday Teaser – to speak up on the Poll.  Then on Tuesday when I post the Teaser, I’ll also tell you what the majority vote was for this year’s BIG ADVENTURE.    Make sure and cast your vote……..!

Unless the Poll form is misbehaving NOBODY wrote in a suggestion – I guess I picked some good ones myself huh?   I think whatever we do it will be a blast……we’re a fun bunch aren’t we?  That Camping Trip was a blast.

Now, did you know that our pals Mollie and Alfie are whipping up some great Valentine’s Day gifts over in their store for all of the humans and animals in our lives who we want to give that “something special” to in honor of the DAY OF LOVE……..Valentine’s Day!   So make sure you stop over and see what she’s got SPECIAL for the occasion but also remember that Mollie’s Shop is THE SPOT for fun and unique gifts of all kinds!  CLICK HERE !

Won't you be my Valentine?????? Hmmmm??

Won’t you be my Valentine?????? Hmmmm??

So do NOT forget that tomorrow you’ll be tested – or your eyes will anyway – you’ll get a chance to agonize over another photo or maybe two and try and figure out where the photo was taken…….as always before a Tuesday Teaser I’ve got my thinking cap on deciding which photo to use…………guess you’ll just have to wait and see !!!

HAPPY MOONDAY!!!

Hugs, Sammy

 

72 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hutchagoodlife
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 03:16:42

    Whee think the space trip sounds like a great idea. After all, whee animals beat hoomans into space!!

    Happy Monday

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 04:19:36

    Happy Moonday!
    Your suggestions are greatI am still hoping for the hot air balloon ride. :-)

    Like

    Reply

  3. Animalcouriers
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 04:32:22

    Whatever everyone chooses will be wonderful. Now, we’re off to limber up our TT braincell :D

    Like

    Reply

  4. Austin Towers
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 05:45:16

    Whatever is chosen will be fun, that’s for sure!

    I am resting up today and doing a bit of gentle exercise so I can take a good run at the teaser tomorrow. One needs to be at the peak of one’s fitness! :) MOL

    Have a great day, Sammy! xox

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 20, 2014 @ 06:46:04

      Good for you Austin….a bit of Teaser Preparation never hurt anyone…..and being clear headed and READY is certainly a head start over the ones who arrive on Teaser day half asleep and unable to focus!!! Good luck dude…

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

      Reply

  5. fozziemum
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 05:46:33

    So looking forward to this Sammy! I think nobody had a better idea indeed and so it came to pass we flew to the outer galaxies….hahahahaha :) I kinda hoped around the world but around the world from outerspace is even more exciting ..woo hoo happy Moonday Sammy :) hugs Fozziemum xx

    Like

    Reply

  6. Genevieve Petrillo
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 06:23:07

    I voted and I’m rooting for the moon. I am very interested in all things about the sky. Once I saw a low-flying blimp. I barked and tried to jump up and eat it. Since then, I watch the skies carefully. If it comes back, it’s mine!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 20, 2014 @ 06:42:18

      Cupcake I just bet if you jumped high enough you COULD grab that blimp and give it a good chewing!! You my little friend can probably do ANYTHING you set your mind to!!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

      Reply

  7. easyweimaraner
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 06:23:50

    Oh I can’t wait for new adventures!!! The best is that we can do it together! Adventures with friends are pawpolous!

    Like

    Reply

  8. Long Life Cats and Dogs
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 06:55:45

    I’m thinking that a trip to the moon sounds simply marvelous. You are one hot dude in your space travelling outfit. Bet the girls are all after you.

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 20, 2014 @ 07:59:46

      Hi Miss Susan….so nice to see you!!! Hope all’s well in your world….as you see we’re getting ready for another BIG adventure – looks like a moon walk is in order but we’ll see after today!

      Big Hugs to you and your crew!
      Sammy (and Mom)

      Like

      Reply

  9. Dianna
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 07:03:06

    Good morning, Sammy. Well, I’m with Miss Karen and hoping for the hot air balloon ride, but either way, it will be a “blast”!
    Happy Monday!
    Love, Sundae

    Like

    Reply

  10. Pix Under the Oaks
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 07:56:13

    Hi Sammy! I wrote in a suggestion on the original post for this and the poll.. :D I think the hot air balloon ride sounds fun too!

    Like

    Reply

  11. Pix Under the Oaks
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 07:56:36

    Oh, Good Morning!!!!

    Like

    Reply

  12. Caren Osrin Gittleman
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 08:12:49

    Happy Monday! Not receiving your blog again…………….Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    Like

    Reply

  13. p.m.terrell
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 09:20:11

    We love your pictures, Sammy! You look awfully handsome in your spacesuit!

    Like

    Reply

  14. Marty the Manx
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 10:20:11

    Awww Sammy you make such a dignified astronaut and such a cute little bear all in the same posting!
    Happy Moonday!
    Marty

    Like

    Reply

  15. Will and Eko
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 10:21:06

    To infinity, and beyond!

    Like

    Reply

  16. Misaki
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 10:59:54

    I can’t wait to go into space! So excited!
    Blind as a bat Mummy had her eyes tested at the weekend but doesn’t get her new glasses till next weekend, so although I don’t fancy our chances for this teaser next week will be our time to shine:-)

    Like

    Reply

  17. The Island Cats
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 11:20:24

    Happy MoonDay, Sammy! We’re gonna get our spacesuits ready. :)

    Like

    Reply

  18. catfromhell
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 11:29:55

    Uh Sammy, where is your tail in the suit?
    Inquiring minds wants to know .
    Kisses
    Nellie

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 20, 2014 @ 15:48:39

      It’s stuffed in there with me Nellie – never fear – and yes there’s a “flap” in back so you don’t have to worry about that either….HAHAHAHA

      Love and Smackies, Sam

      Like

      Reply

  19. Nerissa's Life
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 12:28:19

    I would LOVE to visit the moon. I’m thinkin’ I might find some astronauts up there. Did you know that there are STILL NO ASTRONAUTS readin’ my blog? MOUSES! Gotta find some, for sure.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 20, 2014 @ 15:48:04

      I can’t believe that there isn’t at least one astronaut that isn’t reading your blog by now! I thought they were all VERY SMART – the fact none of them are followers of you would lead me to think I’ve been assuming INCORRECTLY!!!

      MOUSES!
      Sammy

      Like

      Reply

  20. da tabbies o trout towne
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 13:59:28

    dood…de mobile dee vize iz runnin outta jooce….how bout a bacon bash….we tried ta type that inn de square…nada….see ya two morrow~~~~!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    Reply

  21. baileyboatcat
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 14:02:56

    Wow! I’m so excited! I wanted to vote for two but it wouldn’t let me… so I was very happy to see after some difficulty choosing one…the two I wanted to vote for are at the top! Bisous Bailey

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 20, 2014 @ 15:46:36

      Hi Bailey – I should have said you could only vote for one…..sorry about that! I think all of them would be fun……….tomorrow we’ll see what the WINNER is!

      Hugs, sam

      Like

      Reply

  22. Layla
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 14:18:29

    Clearly we are an adventurous group! Do they serve green cheese and ham on the moon?

    Like

    Reply

  23. The Florida Furkids
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 15:52:40

    Happy Moonday!!!! We think you make a great astronaut and an adorable bear!!!

    The Florida Furkids

    Like

    Reply

  24. katsrus
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 16:01:51

    Happy Moonday Sammy. Love your Valentine.
    Sue B

    Like

    Reply

  25. Glogirly and Katie
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 16:21:50

    We’re voting for the MOON!!!
    …can I send Waffles???
    ; ) Katie

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 21, 2014 @ 06:27:58

      HAHAHA…..of course you can send Waffles Katie but I DO think you might enjoy coming along too! After all, don’t you wanna find out (like I do) if the “Man in the Moon” is really a CAT???? I betcha it is!!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

      Reply

  26. Judy & C.A.T.S
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 18:15:57

    We can hardly wait to hear what the adventure will be! Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    Like

    Reply

  27. Nylabluesmum
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 19:59:54

    Yow Sammy me suggested we go to a Dude Ranch n bee cowboyz n cowgurlz….butt it not tell ya.
    Lookz like we goin to da Space Stayshun frum da votez ;)
    Lub Nylablue xx

    Like

    Reply

  28. Brian
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 20:16:20

    Looks like we are going fur a rocket ride!

    Like

    Reply

  29. Two French Bulldogs
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 21:12:30

    I never went to no moon before
    Lily

    Like

    Reply

  30. spittythekitty
    Jan 21, 2014 @ 00:13:30

    The Moon sounds cool. I mean, I bet it would make a decent litter box–don’t you think? And perhaps the introduction of some, uh, “organic matter” could provide the basis for some future life form up there, don’t you think?

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 21, 2014 @ 06:24:35

      Oh Spitty I hadn’t thought about what a great litterbox the moon would be….except the thought of all that stuff floating through the air – well – that might be a bit messy don’t you think??????

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

      Reply

  31. mollie and alfie
    Jan 21, 2014 @ 04:00:53

    WooooHoooooo hope it’s a space trip :) Got someink for you Sammy xxxoxxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

    Like

    Reply

  32. Nylabluesmum
    Jan 21, 2014 @ 12:23:49

    *whispurrz* Me iz furry afraid of beein off da ground Sammy…oh me oh my…
    *wringin pawz*
    Lub Nylablue xx

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 21, 2014 @ 13:13:59

      Well Nylablue……perhaps we can give you a special sleeping potion before we take off so you won’t wake until we’re at the Moon – then do the same for our return!!!

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

      Reply

  33. Nylabluesmum
    Jan 21, 2014 @ 21:09:55

    Dat mite bee a guud idea…me fink about it ;)
    Lub Nylablue xx

    Like

    Reply

  34. Boomdeeadda
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 16:40:29

    Your new header is so fun…look what a cute couple your are. So much romance and excitement in your life Sammy-kins. No wonder you like your naps. xo

    Like

    Reply

    • onespoiledcat
      Jan 24, 2014 @ 12:18:56

      I couldn’t resist putting the photo of me and Sundae up there as a header……Valentine’s Day – just HAVE to celebrate that right?????

      Hugs, Sammy

      Like

      Reply

      • Boomdeeadda
        Jan 24, 2014 @ 14:44:29

        Oh yes, Celebrate love everyday if you can :D Mr B and I are going to a winefest on Valentines day :D You wander around a large venue and a hundred wine companies offer you samples. You are suppose to swish and spit but that’s eeecky, so I swallow. :D I’ll have to be careful so I’m not saying, “yapph talenvines day hon” by the end…hehe

        Like

        Reply

        • onespoiledcat
          Jan 24, 2014 @ 15:48:48

          I do the same thing when David and I go to those winefests……the spitting thing – well – YUCK is right!! That’s a fun thing to do – I hope you’re arriving in a limo????

          Hugs, Pam

          Like

          Reply

Enlighten Me With Your Input!

Member of The Internet Defense League

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 616 other followers

